We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Gem!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ludlow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Water's Edge
Ranked #1 of 7 Ludlow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Groveland, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a Gem!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Our two day stay at this beautiful historic inn was flawless! Bruce and Tina were such great hosts; we were sad to leave. The breakfasts and dinners were elegand and delicious. Relaxing in the bar or strolling to Echo Lake--what fun. The room was cozy, spacious, well-planned, and tastefully furnished. Nestled on a hill in Ludlow, VT, conveniet to so many attractions but off the busy traffic routes, is this romantic bed and breakfast; the perfect ending to our tour of New England.

Room Tip: Enjoyed our room with a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camille j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    7
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
89
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katonah, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is our third stay at the Inn, our first in the fall (we have been before to take advantage of the ski and stay package). We stayed five nights, and Bruce and Tina made us feel right at home, welcoming us in like extended family, and calmly accommodating my recently acquired down bedding allergy. We were lucky to catch fall foliage almost at peak, and spent long drives re-discovering the area and all its delights. Tina's home cooking is still delicious, and the Inn is a lovely place to relax with a book or enjoy socializing with other guests. The view over the lake from the back of the Inn is just beautiful and we were sorry we didn't find time to take out the canoes. We are already planning our return ski trip in February, and are considering adding a repeat Fall visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MellieLou71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My husband and I just returned from a lovely trip to the
Berkshires to check out the foliage. We stayed two nights
at the Inn At Water's Edge. Our hosts Bruce and Tina
sure know how to run a fabulous inn. The rooms are all
beautiful and tastefully decorated. Tina's home cooked breakfasts
& dinners were delicious and different each day and are both
included in the rate. Bruce is quite the comedian as he tends bar
in the evening. The brilliant foliage is just starting in the area.
Can't wait to return the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramashiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

First off we want to thank Tina and Bruce for such an enjoyable stay. We were there for only one night, but it felt like you were staying with old friends. The Inn has such a warm an inviting feel to it. Make sure when you stay to ask about seeing the photo journal of the Inn's transformation from the family home to the beautiful inn it is today. You will be amazed trust me.
Tina's dinner and breakfast were fantastic. She is a great cook!!! Bruce does a great job in keeping you entertained in his Pub. The pub is a work of art and done up beautifully.
Room was very cozy and comfortable. Look forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank federal122013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Cottage, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

i have to say the inn at waters edge is one of my favorite places to stay in all of america- last feb i had the pleasure of having my wedding at the inn and all i can say is it was fabulous- tina and bruce where awesome - they could not do enough for us and our guests from the food to the rooms and the ambiance i could not have been happier bruce and tina are wonderful hosts thank you so much and hope to see you guys very soon

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol48763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We just got back from our 6-day ski vacation at the Inn at Water's Edge. We've been coming here for the past 5 years, once or twice each winter, and I have to say that because of Bruce and Tina and their beautiful inn, we prefer take our ski vacations at Okemo instead of going to Sugarbush or Sugarloaf like we always did in the past. There isn't a nicer place to stay that has as good a ski package as the inn. But it's not just the price..........it's Bruce & Tina's personalities and Tina's fabulous meals that keep us coming back year after year. I have to say that I agree with pap0707 "Hesitant to write this review" because we too want to keep the inn to ourselves. We simply love staying here, and one of these days, we hope to come for a couple days in the summer.

Room Tip: From what I've seen, all the rooms are immaculate and beautifully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarshaT559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethel, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I was hesitant to write this review because we liked it so much that we want to keep this inn to ourselves so we can be sure that they have space for us when we go back.

We were there for a ski weekend, and the inn is very nice. Nicest B&B we have ever stayed at. The inn and rooms are very clean, spotless. The owners are very pleasant and it is clear they take great pride in the inn. Breakfast and dinner are included. Breakfast was very good. I expected an okay dinner, it was far better than that.

I have no idea why anyone would write any negative reviews about this place. The rooms are not huge but this is typical for most B&B's in VT. If you want a large room stay at a cookie cutter motel and get far less value for your dollar. The only thing I can think of about this inn that was not perfect was that the pillows were a little thick for my taste (my wife liked them) and I would have preferred breakfast start a little earlier. We like to start skiing as soon as the mountain opens.

Will we be back? Yes, this is now our first choice for lodging when skiing at Okemo.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pap0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ludlow
3.0 mi away
Jackson Gore Inn
Jackson Gore Inn
#2 of 6 in Ludlow
268 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
4.5 mi away
Mountain Lodge at Okemo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Echo Lake Inn
Echo Lake Inn
#2 of 7 in Ludlow
114 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Pettigrew Inn
The Pettigrew Inn
#3 of 7 in Ludlow
63 reviews
6.3 mi away
Castle Hill Resort And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Water's Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Water's Edge

Property: Inn at Water's Edge
Address: 45 Kingdom Rd, Ludlow, VT 05149-9435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Ludlow
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Ludlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Inn At Water's Edge Ludlow, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing