We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable, affordable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lyndon Motor Lodge

Lyndon Motor Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lyndon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lyndon Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lyndon
Central New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Don't let the outside of this place deter you. It was so comfy, homey and welcoming inside the room. The bed was comfy and we loved the microwave, fridge and coffee maker. A tip: let the water run in the shower for a while and it will get hot. The owners were very helpful and the price can't be beat! Thanks for a great stay after a long drive!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skigirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    25
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
23
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

When we drove in the yard I had the safe feeling as another reviewer..."Oh, oh, what did I do?" The units were close to the busy road and very close to I-91 with its constnt truck traffic. However the minute I left the house after registering for Room 3 I was very happy with the units. There aren't any cutesy window boxes filled with flowers but there are two clean chairs and a small table outside the door of each unit...and they were clean. Actually, because we thought we might be arriving late in the evening we had planned to stay at the Comfort Inn in St. Johnsbury, but the price was going to be over $200. (leaf peppers beware) so we began looking further from St. J. and lucked out for sure. They have to be well-insulated as we did not hear a sound all night, even with the road crew using heavy equipment in the morning repairing the Irene-damaged road.
We travel often and enjoy staying in old New England cabins, cottages...motel units and this was one of the best...maybe THE best. Clean to the extreme, very comfortable beds and I have miserable knees and hips and rarely sleep through a night. I slept for 7 hours - a rarity.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Barbara M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

This place certainly lived up to the reviews I had read here. We were looking for an overnight spot on our way to Portsmouth New Hampshire and were very happy with this choice. As other reviewers have stated, it is a very unassuming place as you drive up, but the room and the amenities were great - clean, charming and well equipped. Friendly service, free internet, fridge, microwave, TV and DVD player, coffee maker, a really comfortable easy chair, attractive decor, quilt on the bed and a comfy bed all added up to great value for the modest price. Will recommend it to friends who travel that way as a good stop over point. It is so easy to access and return to the autoroute.

Room Tip: Great for a stop over. A little small for a longer stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bjlcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

The location is great. The room is surprisingly well appointed for a country motel. There is a refrig, microwave, coffe maker with coffee and tea provided, TV with DVD player, and an amazingly large library of free DVDs available from the office. Also there were hooks and shelves and places to put your things - an added bonus not often found in hotels. And all of this for a very reasonable price! The place definitely merits a return visit.

Room Tip: The place is small - all the rooms looked good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oldtraveler61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socorro, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

We were very impressed with the cleanliness and pleasantness of our room. Fridge and microwave included; well-appointed bathroom; free internet. Our only issue was that the bed was pretty soft.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miriam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, CT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

I really loved our room. It was the cleanest motel or hotel room I have ever stayed in. The room isn't large, but it is designed in such a way that it is very accomodating for 2 people to be comfortable: well thought out space in the bathroom to put your 'stuff' (shelves); TWO luggage racks; the fridge and microwave are wonderful plusses; the queen size bed was very comfortable and the lovely cotton bedspread was squeeky clean. This may seem silly to some, but in addition, the toilet paper and tissues were first quality and the towels were plush 100% cotton -- better than 3 star chain hotels I have stayed in.
The room is dark, which was good for sleeping in, not so good for waking up. It is a wonderful value for the price -- or even if it were more.
I a fussy consumer, and we will be back.
I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaggiMinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

Stayed here in May 2011 after staying here in October 2010. Another great stay! No frills, great service, clean - all for about $50! Not much to do in town but it's a great stopover with plenty of restaurants. We will continue to stay here whenever we drive through Vermont.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canuck74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndon
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
6.8 mi away
Burke Mountain Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Colonnade Inn
Colonnade Inn
#1 of 1 in Lyndonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Fairbanks Inn
Fairbanks Inn
#2 of 2 in Saint Johnsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
1.0 mi away
Maplewood Lodge
Maplewood Lodge
#4 of 4 in Saint Johnsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
4.4 mi away
Wildflower Inn
Wildflower Inn
#1 of 5 in Lyndonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndon Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndon Motor Lodge

Property: Lyndon Motor Lodge
Address: 6148 Memorial Drive, Lyndon, VT 05849
Region: United States > Vermont > Northeast Kingdom > Lyndon
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lyndon
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated cozy, affordable, exceptionally clean rooms. In-room coffee, microwave, frig. Flat screen TV/DVD combos with HBO and SHOWTIME. Minutes from Lyndon State College, restaurants, covered bridges. 8 Miles to Burke Mountain Ski Resort and Kingdom Trails. Easy on/off Interstate 91. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing