We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Motor Lodge used to be”
Review of Lyndon Motor Lodge

Lyndon Motor Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lyndon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lyndon Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lyndon
Reviewed 21 October 2012

What a nice room we had at the Lyndon Motor Lodge. The nautical decor was tastefully done. Wood paneling on some walls, and the nice light blue walls matched the bedding. The bathroom was spotless, and looked very new. The bed was comfortable, and the rooms were quiet, even though the highway was close by.

This is what Motor Lodges should be. Other hotels should come for a visit and take notes.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at Lyndon twice this past winter when skiing in the area. Both times we found our rooms to be clean and furnished as expected and advertised. This is a motor lodge on a fairly large road so I guess there is the possibility of noise from the road but we did not experience it(not a lot of traffic in rural Vermont at night). The hosts where very accommodating in making reservations but we did not use them for any local info as we had already made our plans and where basically only sleeping at the lodge. We skied at Burke Mountain which is about a 20 minute drive and also used this as a layover spot on our way to Jay Peak. We will definitely be back, excellent value for basic room in a very convenient location.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dylan925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Don't let the outside of this place deter you. It was so comfy, homey and welcoming inside the room. The bed was comfy and we loved the microwave, fridge and coffee maker. A tip: let the water run in the shower for a while and it will get hot. The owners were very helpful and the price can't be beat! Thanks for a great stay after a long drive!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skigirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

When we drove in the yard I had the safe feeling as another reviewer..."Oh, oh, what did I do?" The units were close to the busy road and very close to I-91 with its constnt truck traffic. However the minute I left the house after registering for Room 3 I was very happy with the units. There aren't any cutesy window boxes filled with flowers but there are two clean chairs and a small table outside the door of each unit...and they were clean. Actually, because we thought we might be arriving late in the evening we had planned to stay at the Comfort Inn in St. Johnsbury, but the price was going to be over $200. (leaf peppers beware) so we began looking further from St. J. and lucked out for sure. They have to be well-insulated as we did not hear a sound all night, even with the road crew using heavy equipment in the morning repairing the Irene-damaged road.
We travel often and enjoy staying in old New England cabins, cottages...motel units and this was one of the best...maybe THE best. Clean to the extreme, very comfortable beds and I have miserable knees and hips and rarely sleep through a night. I slept for 7 hours - a rarity.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Barbara M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This place certainly lived up to the reviews I had read here. We were looking for an overnight spot on our way to Portsmouth New Hampshire and were very happy with this choice. As other reviewers have stated, it is a very unassuming place as you drive up, but the room and the amenities were great - clean, charming and well equipped. Friendly service, free internet, fridge, microwave, TV and DVD player, coffee maker, a really comfortable easy chair, attractive decor, quilt on the bed and a comfy bed all added up to great value for the modest price. Will recommend it to friends who travel that way as a good stop over point. It is so easy to access and return to the autoroute.

Room Tip: Great for a stop over. A little small for a longer stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bjlcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

The location is great. The room is surprisingly well appointed for a country motel. There is a refrig, microwave, coffe maker with coffee and tea provided, TV with DVD player, and an amazingly large library of free DVDs available from the office. Also there were hooks and shelves and places to put your things - an added bonus not often found in hotels. And all of this for a very reasonable price! The place definitely merits a return visit.

Room Tip: The place is small - all the rooms looked good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldtraveler61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We were very impressed with the cleanliness and pleasantness of our room. Fridge and microwave included; well-appointed bathroom; free internet. Our only issue was that the bed was pretty soft.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miriam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndon
7.1 mi away
Burke Mountain Hotel & Conference Center
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
0.3 mi away
Colonnade Inn
Colonnade Inn
#1 of 1 in Lyndonville
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Fairbanks Inn
Fairbanks Inn
#2 of 2 in Saint Johnsbury
227 reviews
4.4 mi away
Wildflower Inn
Wildflower Inn
#1 of 5 in Lyndonville
164 reviews
1.0 mi away
Maplewood Lodge
Maplewood Lodge
#4 of 4 in Saint Johnsbury
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndon Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndon Motor Lodge

Address: 6148 Memorial Drive, Lyndon, VT 05849
Region: United States > Vermont > Northeast Kingdom > Lyndon
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lyndon
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated cozy, affordable, exceptionally clean rooms. In-room coffee, microwave, frig. Flat screen TV/DVD combos with HBO and SHOWTIME. Minutes from Lyndon State College, restaurants, covered bridges. 8 Miles to Burke Mountain Ski Resort and Kingdom Trails. Easy on/off Interstate 91. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing