We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The very definition of relaxing dining...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Juniper's at the Wildflower Inn

Juniper's at the Wildflower Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
Juniper's at the Wildflower Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Lyndonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, View, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rt 114
Burlington, NJ
Level Contributor
330 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“The very definition of relaxing dining...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We arrived after driving 8 hours for a Friday evening meal, on a beautiful, slightly cool sunny day. We met up with cousin's of ours who have raved about this place, and it did not disappoint. I had a salad with a raspberry dressing - not my usual choice but it was delicious. So were the scallops I had, and my husband's trout. The burger my son ordered was huge. The view is really amazing from their outside deck, and the perfect place to enjoy a drink and take it in. Excellent service - attentive, yet not hurried in anyway. A meal here is a evening to remember. Make reservations!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank newjerseyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    32
    17
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very pleasant - keen service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Our table of 3 had a great dinner. We arrived without a reservation, but they served us drinks in the lounge until a table was available.

Good variety of food on the menu, including salads, steaks, chicken, seafood, burgers.

Short but good value wine list. Service attentive.

Flexible seating, probably could cope with large groups upon reservation.

We have already planned our return visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank FrostyOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown, RI
2 reviews
“Dinner was delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We had a lovely dinner. Unfortunately, someone mentioned that this restaurant might be closing soon?

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimAtWildflowerInn, Owner at Juniper's at the Wildflower Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
NO, Juniper's is not closing soon. The restaurant that is closing is down the road in East Burke Village. So glad you had a wonderful meal Ann.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
93 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“best in this area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

The food is excellent. I had the salmon, it was very mist and not fishy tasting as it can be at times. The breakfast are tasty and dressed up with the fruits of the season. Reservations are a must. We were staying at the inn and had dinner reservation for our first night. We liked so much we went back the next night but was turned away because we did not have reservations.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hey_you69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Attleboro, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazingly awesome food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Dined here two nights in a row and the food and service was excellent! If you want outside seating you need to request it with your reservation. The view of the sun setting with great tasting food is worth a trip here. Also they have a gluten-free menu.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ferogz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Juniper's at the Wildflower Inn also viewed

Lyndonville, Northeast Kingdom
Lyndonville, Northeast Kingdom
 
East Burke, Northeast Kingdom
East Burke, Northeast Kingdom
 

Been to Juniper's at the Wildflower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing