We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lynburke Motel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Lyndonville
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Colonnade Inn(Lyndonville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairbanks Inn(Saint Johnsbury)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Littleton Motel(Littleton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
10
19
9
8
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
19
9
8
27
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2012

What a great value! We had the good fortune of finding this lovely motel. Super staff, always friendly & helpful, fast internet, yummy coffee in the lobby, and a wonderful restaurant right across the street made this not only a convenient location, but the price was very reasonable. While not brand new, everything was clean & nice. I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

The service here is soo nice! i can not wait to come back! :) the staff is incredible. the house keepers do such a fantastic job and are so friendly. the girls at the front desk treat you with kindness and its a very homey place to stay. i LOVE the Lynburke motel!! :)) <3

Room Tip: any room :)
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Reception lady was lovely. Convenient place across the street to eat. We stayed on a Saturday night and the motel was apparently full. So ... if they can fill the place on a regular basis it might explain the sloppy housekeeping. A small room, cramped bathroom. The floor had crumbs, a bottle cap, bits of wood and general dirt. Plainly not vacuum cleaned. The sheets on the bed were crumpled and had long black hairs between them. Receptionist got the housekeepers back who changed the sheets (put the bottom fitted sheet on inside out) and did some vacuuming (not perfect). Hairs on the bathroom floor. Ordinary cleaning would make this an acceptable place to stay but for us, disappointing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WingerJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I truly don't mind simplicity. But the rug should have no stains, the curtains could be simple but nice, sheets could be looking and feeling somewhat new. Upon entering the room, I realized, i made a big mistake. I would not recommend this motel to anyone. I would rather sleep in my car.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank landal16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

On a drive through Vermont, got tired and found the Lynburke Motel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was homelike,comfortable, and clean. The price was less than another motel in the area that I stayed at recently, and the room had a secure deadbolt, and a telephone. There was an extra pull out bed in the couch as well as two double or queen size beds. There is a nice swimming pool. Free coffee available in the AM in the office. It had a lot of guests the night I was there, and it was fun to chat with several people sitting outside in the evening. Right next door is a covered bridge.There are several great places to eat nearby, such as Miss Lyndonville Diner, and a restaurant across the street--which was closed for inventory so I can't say how it is. Other guest said it was very good. This motel is Upper Vermont, New England style, not fancy but comfortable and homelike. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Massachusettstravele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews