We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spot”

Branch Brook Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyndonville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Branch Brook Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 5 Lyndonville B&B and Inns
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely spot”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Ann is a great host and it is a beautiful house. The breakfast was fabulous with homemade scones and delicious orange butter! The light in the living and dining rooms from the lsrge windows is stunning.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lmlovesbiketrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niantic, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

My mother, my niece and myself arrived at the bed & breakfast on Friday night. Ann, the hostess, was friendly and gave us plenty of privacy. Our rooms and bathrooms were large and spotless. Ann and her assistant June served a delicious breakfast each morning, I would recommend Branch & Brook to anybody looking for a quiet and charming place to stay. The breakfast that Ann prepared each morning with the best I have ever had at a bed & breakfast. I will go back here with my husband.

Room Tip: Two of the rooms share a bath, which is okay if you are traveling with family and/or friends, but we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Charming with antique filled rooms and a delightful side garden. We enjoyed the excellent cooked to order breakfast. Our host Ann was most informative with directions and gave us complete privacy as we met with a friend from the area. We did not miss a TV at all but more importantly did have WiFi. Also a great value Bed and Breakfast.

Room Tip: As an old home some low ceiling rooms. A beautiful canopied bed front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Johns1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jericho, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The owner was a nutritionist and her late husband was a chef. The breakfast here is delicious.
The rooms are immaculate and the beds are comfortable. The hosts are knowledgeable about the area and are available and helpful.
It is a great place to stay when vacationing in the NorthEast Kingdom of Vermont.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2010

Most of our family ended up at local hotels for a wedding but being October they were really expensive and mostly filled up. My mother was also freaked out by the bedbug scare that was happening at the time. I did some hunting and found this B&B. I gave them a call and the owner was so helpful and sweet. We booked easily over the phone. When we showed up we were greeted nicely and shown to our rooms. It's very quaint. It was so quiet and I barely heard anything other than once in the middle of the night one of my own family using our shared bathroom.

They IRON the sheets but that doesn't mean they're stiff and starchy. They just felt so clean.

THE BREAKFAST WAS AMAZING! It was so fabulous that instead of leaving early on our 2nd morning we stuck around just for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southern California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2010

Geared to older, quite travelers, this authentic B&B is in an old charming house. Walls are a bit thin, but everyone was quite.

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jon1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

The Inn is clean but has nothing to offer in the way of views. House is poorly situated sideways on a lot with close houses on both sides. Not enough privacy at the Inn, staff and owner are always milling around. If you like privacy, this is not the place to stay. Traffic can be heard at night from highway and local streets which are in close proximity.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pink874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndonville
10.5 mi away
Burke Mountain Hotel & Conference Center
7.0 mi away
Wildflower Inn
Wildflower Inn
#1 of 5 in Lyndonville
160 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Stepping Stones Inn
The Stepping Stones Inn
#2 of 5 in Lyndonville
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Colonnade Inn
Colonnade Inn
#1 of 1 in Lyndonville
35 reviews
6.2 mi away
Maplewood Lodge
Maplewood Lodge
#4 of 4 in Saint Johnsbury
30 reviews
9.8 mi away
Estabrook House Bed and Breakfast
Estabrook House Bed and Breakfas...
#2 of 4 in Saint Johnsbury
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branch Brook Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branch Brook Bed & Breakfast

Property: Branch Brook Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5849 S Wheelock Rd, Lyndonville, VT 05851-9522
Region: United States > Vermont > Northeast Kingdom > Lyndonville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Lyndonville
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Branch Brook Hotel Lyndonville
Branch Brook Bed And Breakfast
Branch Brook Bed & Breakfast Vermont/Lyndonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing