We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Man

Pizza Man
Ranked #5 of 25 Restaurants in Lyndonville
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: My fiancé and I stopped at the Pizza Man after a long bike ride at the Kingdom Trails. I had the Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo and he had a Calzone. The food was delicious and the portions are huge. Even though we were very hungry after the ride, we couldn't eat it all. Later the day, we went back for ice-cream. They had ice-cream, frozen yogurt, sorbet, sundaes, lots of flavors and a patio with chairs. It's a nice place with great food and very reasonable prices.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

The pizza man is the place in Lyndonville. My wife and I were visiting family and were looking for a good place for a pizza and beer. We found the pizza man and were very impressed. Restaurant is kind of small but very clean. We had a pizza, which was excellent. One of the best pizzas we've had anywhere. They also have a wide variety of beers to choose from. If you're in the area and looking for a nice casual place for food and drinks, this a place to go.

Helpful?
Thank Woodland8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    19
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lyndonville, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
94 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Ice cream? Choose this one.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

It seems like *everyone* in Lyndonville is offering ice cream now but The Pizza Man's is far and away the best. It's delicious (super high fat content is the key) and their portions are HUGE. (Their baby size is probably comparable to everyone elses medium size.)

So in addition to great pizza and calzones and a full-service bar with lots of big screen TV's to watch sporting events, head here for ice cream...which you can enjoy on their large outdoor patio.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BBQ Chicken Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

if you like BBQ chicken pizza, you gotta try this version. a little on the sweet side, but they certainly dont skimp on the chicken. diced and chopped chicken tenders make for a delicious topping to a great pizza.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PopeFrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great pizza and beers. Good, casual, local.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

My family and I stopped here for pizza on our way through town one rainy cold Sunday night. We were very glad we did. Yummy fresh pizza with a variety of interesting toppings and local good beers. Friendly efficient casual service. A good local atmosphere.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Schwags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Glover, Vermont
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, awesome service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

I have been to this restaurant several times over the last couple of years, and it's always a great experience. The pizza is the best in the region, and their menu offers many choices. One appetizer that is a must-try is the fried dough bites. They are better than getting a fried dough at the fair, they melt in your mouth and are out-of-this-world! There is a small bar that offers a variety of brews on tap, including many Vermont microbrews. The waitstaff goes out of their way to make sure you have everything you need, and really want to know if the food met your expectations. Attached to the restaurant is a great little ice cream shop, and there is outdoor seating as well. Make a visit to the Pizza Man, you won't regret it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VTMTNGRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Man also viewed

Lyndonville, Northeast Kingdom
Lyndonville, Northeast Kingdom
 
Lyndonville, Northeast Kingdom
Lyndonville, Northeast Kingdom
 

Been to Pizza Man? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing