We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic diner is exactly what you hope it will be”

Miss Lyndonville Diner
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Lyndonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Authentic diner is exactly what you hope it will be”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We do not have diners in Quebec (unless you count the thousands of hotdog/hamburger/fries places) - so our family jumps at the chance to go to one every time we go States-side. Miss Lyndonville is the real deal. We stopped for breafast and were treated to a mountain of delicious food. Awesome cornbread, corned beef hash, blueberry-filled pancakes, and very good coffee. Service was lightening fast and cordial.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LDarroch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    75
    20
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Too Good to pass up!!”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The food is always good but the service is always crappy. The servers are always rude, late, and I sence racism. They act as if they are in a fine dining, snooty rich restraurant getting ready to perform surgery wearing nurse uniforms! Who the hell wears smocks for a restaurant? I think the cooks should dress like surgeons and turn it into a theme like a hospital. Otherwise invest some of that money that placed is always packed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5starcritiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rrver Jct, VT
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Stopped for breakfest”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

For a diner the place is fun, the food is great ( served fast and hot) the service is tops and very friendly and attentive. Great spot for a quick meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stubie196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Outstanding family diner”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

This is a friendly family run diner in northern Vermont . Top noch service, full of locals and those passing through, it is a place not to be missed. Very reasonable prices. We has the home style turkey dinner and it was like having thanksgiving.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank captainbobCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Connecticut, United States
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not as good as the last time...”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

While the service was attentive, our orders were delivered incorrectly. We chose to keep what we got as it wasn't a huge issue (sides were wrong - after much discussion about subbing out coleslaw for other items, we got the coleslaw anyway...). Our sandwiches were alright - standard diner fare. I did have a nice piece of pecan pie, and my husband had apple pie a la mode. It is a diner, expect diner food. Regulars are noticed and taken care of with a bit more care (expected, of course!).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miss Lyndonville Diner also viewed

Lyndonville, Northeast Kingdom
Lyndonville, Northeast Kingdom
 
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
 
Lyndonville, Northeast Kingdom
Lyndonville, Northeast Kingdom
 

Been to Miss Lyndonville Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing