We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for Kingdom Trails, No frills rooms”
Review of Wildflower Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wildflower Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Lyndonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Right on trails. Awesome views. Rooms are terrible and overpriced. Bathroom dated and moldy. Bed mattress is sooo old. Roll over sheets pop off, awesome waking up on bare mattress. They sell it as high end loose the old carpets and get some new mattresses. Breakfast was decent and nice views from outside. Ride all day so you are too tired to care about the room. Nice friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Wildflower Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

The pros: The views are beautiful. There are plenty of activities to to keep you busy. The staff is friendly and helpful. The inn is very dog friendly.

The cons: The room description said a refrigerator in the room, but not all rooms had refries. Not all the room have AC either. We had a room without AC and without a refrig. If some can have them why not all the rooms. Ask in advance, when you make your reservation, what your room has in it.

The rates are more on the high side.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hey_you69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We spent a weekend at this Inn and really loved it. We will be back for sure! The prices can be a bit high, but we were able to get a last minute deal online so it made it reasonable for our family. The room we stayed in was nothing too fancy, but it was clean and roomy. I had read a lot of reviews on the place, so I was aware there was no TV or AC, but they do have Wi-Fi (but connection varied depending on where on the property we were). So really prepare to disconnect yourself from the world and enjoy your family and unbelievable views. One last note on the rooms: The towels are not great, so if you like big towels for the pool and bath you should bring your own and there is no bathmat in the shower and it is slippery (especially for little ones).
They have amazing programs for the kids to give parents some alone time and the staff were all helpful and polite. The grounds are amazing, the pool is heated and the restaurant on the grounds is a must. Overall very well worth a stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferogz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The Wildflower Inn is the "essence" of a Vermont Experience... Views of the surrounding valley and Mountain Vistas are beautiful.. the flower gardens in Spring and Summer, Maple Tree Lined Vermont Country road.. gold, orange and red fall canopies in fall...you can hike or bike during the warmer months,cross country or down hill skiing at Burke Mountain in Winter... no matter the time of year... I will always have fond memories of the Wildflower Inn.. not to mention the exceptional cuisine breakfast or dinner...whether with that special someone or on a New England road trip with the family... I would recommend the Wildflower Inn...

Room Tip: There are rooms in the Inn or across the road.. The rooms in the Inn are a true B&B experience...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We just returned from our second visit this year to Wildflower. The innkeepers, Jim and Mary are so warm and inviting. Anything you need to know, people you might want to meet, places you need to go, they offer it willingly. The views and grounds are so beautiful that you just want to wander around all day. The breakfast is delicious and the service is friendly. We eat at Juniper's when we stay at Wildflower because we really love it. We live in NYC and find that the food is easily comparable in quality to restaurants here. The other dinner guests are friendly and we always seem to strike up a conversation by the fire with new friends after our meal. We have a 7 year old daughter and she feels free to run around and is very welcome. This visit we brought our new pup, and he even had his own check-in gift when we arrived. We love the O'Reillys and the Wildflower Inn. It's more than an inn...it's like staying with good friends who get excited for your return. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank elle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The grounds of this Inn are magnificent. My husband and I spent this Memorial weekend at the Wildflower Inn with our three children. We all had a terrific time! The inn keepers, Jim and Mary, were warm and welcoming. The one bedroom suite with view on the meadow was large and fit our family of five comfortably. Each morning, a delicious hearty breakfast was served. Dinner at the Juniper was excellent too. The many hiking trails around the inn were easy of access and well kept. The hot cider, cookies, cheese and crackers in the afternoon next to the fire place were a plus. The weather made it even more fun--rain, snow (!), and sun on this unforgettable Memorial weekend. We have decided to make the Wildflower Inn a family tradition and will come back next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank viviane v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We booked the Wildflower on the internet as part of a Fall Colors trip to New England. You never know what you will get when you book on line.

We were surprised at this quaint Inn in the woods near Lyndonville, VT. The Inn has several building with an main house in the middle of the property. Our room was in one of the surrounding buildings and on the second floor. Each room has its own entrance,

The room large and comfortable. The rooms have no phones and no TV, Great for relaxing.

The Wildflower appears to be a family owned and run operation. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The Inn is older,but in good repair.

The chef, not a cook, but a chef is superb. Every meal is different, well thought out and prepared.

We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chuck8700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndonville
3.5 mi away
Burke Mountain Hotel & Conference Center
12.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
15.0 mi away
WilloughVale Inn and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Stepping Stones Inn
The Stepping Stones Inn
#2 of 5 in Lyndonville
39 reviews
15.4 mi away
Rabbit Hill Inn
Rabbit Hill Inn
#1 of 4 in Saint Johnsbury
1,257 reviews
1.9 mi away
WilloBurke Inn & Lodge
WilloBurke Inn & Lodge
#1 of 5 in East Burke
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildflower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflower Inn

Address: 2059 Darling Hill Rd, Lyndonville, VT 05851-9147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Northeast Kingdom > Lyndonville
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Lyndonville
Price Range: £137 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wildflower Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing small inn that sits on 500 acres with spectacular views of the countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Wildflower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildflower Hotel Lyndonville
Wildflower Inn Vermont/Lyndonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing