We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Booked a Range Rover Sport, Got an LR4” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Land-Rover Experience Driving School

Land-Rover Experience Driving School
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located at The Equinox Resort, the new Land Rover Experience Driving School is open year round. This experience features off-road driving instruction in all conditions. Participants experience numerous challenges on the 80-acre purpose-built course, with an extensive trail system for exploration. Here you will learn techniques on ascents, descents, side tilts and rocky terrain. The degree of difficulty is matched to the driver's skill, and more advanced drivers are invited to explore our expansive trails through the stunning Green Mountains.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Booked a Range Rover Sport, Got an LR4”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Liked the instructor and what we learned. However, we booked a Range Rover Sport and had to settle on an LR4. This took away from the learning experience and did not do much for them selling us a new car.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nycinvestmentbanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    11
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff, neat experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

Land Rovers are the off-reading equivalent to a BMW. Beautifully over-engineered to take whatever you can throw at it. The Land Rover Experience in Manchester offers a full day introduction (along with other options) to just how capable these vehicles are. The full day option includes a morning session on the equivalent of an SUV obstacle course to teach you techniques before taking you on public trails in the afternoon to have a less predictable encounter with nature. The pace of the day and the diversity of off road encounters makes this a perfect experience for 2-3 people to "test drive" a Land Rover in a very unique way. The staff was friendly and incredibly knowledgeable about off reading techniques as well as the entire Land Rover line of vehicles. All of this does come at a price though with a full day experience priced at $1,200 for up to five people. For the right combination of novice off roadie and car lover, we certainly found it to be an unforgettable experience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank MDWandering83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BALTIMORE
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent experience and knowledgeable staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

I gave a one-hour experience to my husband as a birthday present. I have to say it was an excellent choice. Our instructor was Cortland. He was very knowledgeable and thorough about the off-roading capabilities of the vehicle as well as the terrain we were about to encounter. He was also witty and had a great sense of humor which was a good combination as my husband and I had never been off-roading before.

He gave us useful tips of what to look for and understand the capabilities of the vehicle as well as the surroundings. And we actually learned new useful things about driving and "shuffle steering".

I would recommend the experience to anyone from novice to experienced as they have a tailored approached.

Would definitely do again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank favioladg31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fun day off roading in the snow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

We went up for the Land Rover Owner's Day event. We got to drive our own vehicles for this event. The trails were snow covered, so that was a different experience then we normally would have off roading. Everyone on the staff was super friendly and helpful (and patient).

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank deezy456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“this was great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

A very interesting and informative class. While it is clearly is a paid infomercial, I did learn how to drive in diverse terrain. It was Fun.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Land-Rover Experience Driving School also viewed

Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to Land-Rover Experience Driving School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing