We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for business travel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wilburton Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wilburton Inn
Ranked #3 of 12 Manchester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Woodstock, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent for business travel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

I recently stayed at the Wilburton Inn as I was in the area for business.

The secluded, private location offered a relaxing oasis that helped me relax and unwind from the pressures of the day.

Stunning views, delicious breakfast, warm hospitality, amazing property.

Looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: If a third floor room is available, the views are even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilburtonInn, Manager at Wilburton Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
We love hosting business travelers in addition to all our romantic guests. Thank you for letting us be your Manchester 'oasis.'
We look forward to welcoming you again!
The Levis family and Wilburton Inn staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    74
    18
    17
    17
See reviews for
125
152
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

My husband and I decided to spend a nice weekend away at the Wilburton Inn this winter. We had previously stayed here for my sister's wedding, and loved it so much we just had to come back. The staff is always extremely friendly and helpful, and it just feels like home. This particular visit, we didn't arrive until midnight, but imagine our surprise when we were greeted by the innkeeper in her nightgown!! She was so excited to see us and we all took pictures together because the situation was so hysterical. You won't get that kind of welcome anywhere else!! The breakfast is beyond excellent, veggie omelets, pancakes and waffles with fruit, homemade bread, such good coffee, the list goes on. We stayed in room #2 this time, and the fireplace was so warm and cozy after a day out in Manchester. Everything is clean as can be. The decor is just what you would hope for in an elegant country inn. Melissa and Albert have great stories and they are a joy to have a conversation with. So far we have been there in the fall and winter, hoping that our next trip will be in the summer!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a mountain view, which is very nice to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilburtonInn, Owner at Wilburton Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Indeed, there I was in my Lanz Nightie for your midnight check in! What a surprise for us both -- and what a treat. I think Conrad Hilton missed all the fun not greeting his late arrivals personally in his PJs! We loved hosting you -- and your parents recently this Spring and of course Annie for her wedding last summer. Can't wait for you to all plan a big VT Family Reunion and we get to enjoy all of you again.
The Levis family and Wilburton Inn staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

My boyfriend and I came to VT over a long weekend to ski and stayed at the Wilburton Inn for 4 nights. The first three nights we spent with friends in the innkeeper's cottage. It was very spacious with two big bedrooms, kitchen and living room! it had a piano and a wood fireplace which was very cozy to sit by after a long day of skiing. The cottage is also warm which was a big plus for me as it was very cold outside! The decoration is ok and some things like the shower curtain and some blankets were in need of replacement, but overall very pleasant.
We didn't try the breakfast until the last day which was a mistake! It was very good, way better than the ones we had in town! I had the most delicious oatmeal and the homemade bread was fantastic! Also amazing view over the hill!

The last day it was just the two of us and we moved in to the mansion which I would also recommend! The room was amazing with a jacuzzi and a gas fire! The mansion has a very warm feel to it. We spent the evening in the main living room chatting with the lovely owners and enjoyed red wine by the fire.

This place felt very special with many stories! It feels like staying in someone's home rather than a hotel! If you want more privacy the cottage might be a better option, but the mansion will be our option next time!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MalinInNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilburtonInn, Owner at Wilburton Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
It was such a pleasure to meet you during your President's Day ski trip. You're exactly right that some guests traveling with friends enjoy the private rental homes with fireplaces and living rooms - but if I had my choice I'd stay exactly where you enjoyed your final night - in our bridal suite in Room 3! It was so fun to talk with you at breakfast -- and thanks for the tip about great candy stores in Soho!
We look forward to welcoming you again!
The Levis family and Wilburton Inn staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

I stayed at The Wilburton 3 times in a 12 month period and love it more and more everytime. With my Children or just my Wife. Its a wonderful , hospitable, and warm place to stay. You feel welcomed wether it's at breakfast or just walking the grounds. The Levis Family is wonderful and very accomodating

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gripolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilburtonInn, Owner at Wilburton Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you so much for joining us and being such a loyal Wilburton Inn fan! We really treasure building long term relationships with our guests just like you. Our parents have owned the inn for 27 years, and there's nothing more fulfilling than meeting guests who say we got married here, and now here we are with our children and parents.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Manchester!
Very best wishes,
The Levis family and Wilburton Inn staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Most hotel stays leave no trace, but days after our Saturday night stay the Wilburton is vividly in mind. Driving up and around the hill to the hotel entry, the warm welcome at the desk, the great wide stairs up to our room. This was our second stay in room #14, very comfortable and a spectacular view out over the valley. This was a cold rainy day in January so we didn't get the gorgeous walks around the grounds that we enjoyed last summer, but there's a whole world inside the hotel. I'd echo everything positive said in previous reviews, and add only that visitors should be prepared to linger over breakfast, just to soak up the most beautiful views from the dining room looking out over the hills. Great food, great service, and wonderful memories. Thank you to the whole Levis family for creating such a magnificent experience!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TuftsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilburtonInn, Owner at Wilburton Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you so much for your glorious review. We are so glad the inn left such a lingering and wonderful impression. Breakfast and the views and our mansion rooms are really spectacular -- but the best part of all is connecting with our guests and sharing stories and creating life long memories.
We look forward to welcoming you again,
The Levis family and Wilburton Inn staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

I had a peaceful two nights at the Wilburton. I needed a getaway close to Boston, and enjoyed my first stay in the serene inn.

My room was large with a desk overlooking the mountains, a comfy armchair, and a very clean bathroom. Breakfast in the sunny breakfast room was delightful - fresh homemade bread, hot tea, and quiet conversation with other guests about the best walks around. I missed the fall leaves but enjoyed one of the last warm fall weekends to stroll through mountains and shops.

If you stay, make sure to seek conversation with the innkeepers. I wish my stay had been longer so I could have gotten to talk more with the Levis family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatrice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilburtonInn, Owner at Wilburton Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit at the inn. Our family really loves talking to our guests and getting to know them. What fun is a beautiful mansion and historic estate without the new friends like you to share it with!
We look forward to welcoming you again!
The Levis family and Wilburton Inn staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lambertville, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

This Inn is wonderful. Anyone who doesn't appreciate the old world character of such an experience should just stay at a sterile new motel. There is always something that one can find to critize, but the location, setting and architecture are fabulous. The owners are wonderful people who should be commended for maintaining the place as a truly unique experience. Give this place a chance if you can appreicate something really special.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilburtonInn, Owner at Wilburton Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for writing in. You are exactly right and as our Wilburton Inn theme song goes -
"We didn't buy it
to run it like a Hyatt!"
The Wilburton Inn is truly a unique spot not only for the historic home and artistic sculptures, but for our father and mother who so genuinely enjoy hospitality.
Please come again! We look forward to seeing you.
The Levis family and Wilburton Inn staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
3.8 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#3 of 15 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 15 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#2 of 15 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
2.4 mi away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#6 of 15 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilburton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilburton Inn

Property: Wilburton Inn
Address: 257 Wilburton Dr, Manchester, VT 05254
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wilburton Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wilburton Inn is a majestic hilltop estate for families, romantics, artists, foodies and leaders who transform the world. The 30-acre private estate features a historic inn, seven vacation homes and the most breathtaking views in Vermont. The grounds include an outdoor pool, tennis court and the sculpture gardens of the Museum of the Creative Process. The Wilburton Inn has been owned and run by the Levis family for almost 30 years. We serve a full country breakfast every morning which includes Vermont Maple Syrup and hearth baked breads from our organic farm and bakery. Join us for our farm to table dinners every Wednesday in summer and theme dinner party weekends throughout the year including our Murder Mystery Weekend and New Year Eve Dinner Dance. We are more than pet friendly - we are pet celebrating! Dogs are welcome for an additional fee in all our vacation homes and inn rooms with the exception of the Wilburton mansion. From romantic bed and breakfast guest rooms to extravagant private mansions, our lodging offers something for all travelers: corporate solo travelers, couples, families, family reunions, destination weddings, and wellness and academic retreats. Our hilltop campus offers tranquility, serenity and beauty - yet we are but a mile from the Equinox Resort Hildene, golf, hikes and Manchester Designer Outlets. Every guest room has a private bathroom, complimentary WiFi, A/C, free parking, and cable TV. We look forward to welcoming you to our magnificent property. The Levis Family and Wilburton Staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Wilburton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilburton Hotel Manchester
Wilburton Inn Manchester, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing