We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Willburton Inn - a country home”
Review of Wilburton Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wilburton Inn
Ranked #4 of 12 Manchester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We have stayed at the Wilburton Inn at least 2-3 times a year for over 25 years. This has become our "vacation" home. The innkeepers are warm, friendly and provide great hospitality. They have become our friends. The grounds are gorgeous and the rooms are lovely. Our favorite rooms are on the 2nd floor in the Mansion, but we have had lovely accommodations in the little cottages, as well. The dining room is elegant and inviting and often was the site of our best meals in Vermont. We plan to return for our weekend get-a-ways for many years. The Levis children have taken over running the show and promise to have lots of exciting happenings at the Wilburton.

Sherry and David Seabrook

Room Tip: The mansion rooms are great for couples. The cottages are perfect for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilburtonInn, Owner at Wilburton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dearest Seabrooks,
Your long term friendship with our parents and the Wilburton is truly one of the pleasures of hospitality. We love that you come to celebrate the different seasons -- and import your Zabar's caviar to ring in New Years at the inn! You are so special to us, you even make a cameo in our Wilburton Inn theme song music video!
We can't wait to see you again soon.
The Levis Family and staff of the Wilburton Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

My husband and I visited the Wilburton Inn as a potential site for the rehearsal dinner for our son and his finance. From our arrival on a dark snowy evening in January to our departure, the attentive personalized service was excellent. After we settled into our room, we were provided with choices of restaurants and the next morning the breakfast was superb.

Our extended family will be staying at the Wilburton Inn for the wedding and we are looking forward to an elegant, fun rehearsal dinner.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilburtonInn, Owner at Wilburton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Chris,
We are so delighted that you enjoyed a great stay at the Wilburton Inn. We look forward to helping you celebrate your family's rehearsal dinner in September and being a home base for all your destination wedding guests. Thanks so much for sharing your lovely review!
Melissa Levis and the Wilburton Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I recently stayed at the Wilburton Inn as I was in the area for business.

The secluded, private location offered a relaxing oasis that helped me relax and unwind from the pressures of the day.

Stunning views, delicious breakfast, warm hospitality, amazing property.

Looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: If a third floor room is available, the views are even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilburtonInn, Manager at Wilburton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

We love hosting business travelers in addition to all our romantic guests. Thank you for letting us be your Manchester 'oasis.'
We look forward to welcoming you again!
The Levis family and Wilburton Inn staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My husband and I decided to spend a nice weekend away at the Wilburton Inn this winter. We had previously stayed here for my sister's wedding, and loved it so much we just had to come back. The staff is always extremely friendly and helpful, and it just feels like home. This particular visit, we didn't arrive until midnight, but imagine our surprise when we were greeted by the innkeeper in her nightgown!! She was so excited to see us and we all took pictures together because the situation was so hysterical. You won't get that kind of welcome anywhere else!! The breakfast is beyond excellent, veggie omelets, pancakes and waffles with fruit, homemade bread, such good coffee, the list goes on. We stayed in room #2 this time, and the fireplace was so warm and cozy after a day out in Manchester. Everything is clean as can be. The decor is just what you would hope for in an elegant country inn. Melissa and Albert have great stories and they are a joy to have a conversation with. So far we have been there in the fall and winter, hoping that our next trip will be in the summer!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a mountain view, which is very nice to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilburtonInn, Owner at Wilburton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Indeed, there I was in my Lanz Nightie for your midnight check in! What a surprise for us both -- and what a treat. I think Conrad Hilton missed all the fun not greeting his late arrivals personally in his PJs! We loved hosting you -- and your parents recently this Spring and of course Annie for her wedding last summer. Can't wait for you to all plan a big VT Family Reunion and we get to enjoy all of you again.
The Levis family and Wilburton Inn staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My boyfriend and I came to VT over a long weekend to ski and stayed at the Wilburton Inn for 4 nights. The first three nights we spent with friends in the innkeeper's cottage. It was very spacious with two big bedrooms, kitchen and living room! it had a piano and a wood fireplace which was very cozy to sit by after a long day of skiing. The cottage is also warm which was a big plus for me as it was very cold outside! The decoration is ok and some things like the shower curtain and some blankets were in need of replacement, but overall very pleasant.
We didn't try the breakfast until the last day which was a mistake! It was very good, way better than the ones we had in town! I had the most delicious oatmeal and the homemade bread was fantastic! Also amazing view over the hill!

The last day it was just the two of us and we moved in to the mansion which I would also recommend! The room was amazing with a jacuzzi and a gas fire! The mansion has a very warm feel to it. We spent the evening in the main living room chatting with the lovely owners and enjoyed red wine by the fire.

This place felt very special with many stories! It feels like staying in someone's home rather than a hotel! If you want more privacy the cottage might be a better option, but the mansion will be our option next time!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalinInNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilburtonInn, Owner at Wilburton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

It was such a pleasure to meet you during your President's Day ski trip. You're exactly right that some guests traveling with friends enjoy the private rental homes with fireplaces and living rooms - but if I had my choice I'd stay exactly where you enjoyed your final night - in our bridal suite in Room 3! It was so fun to talk with you at breakfast -- and thanks for the tip about great candy stores in Soho!
We look forward to welcoming you again!
The Levis family and Wilburton Inn staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I stayed at The Wilburton 3 times in a 12 month period and love it more and more everytime. With my Children or just my Wife. Its a wonderful , hospitable, and warm place to stay. You feel welcomed wether it's at breakfast or just walking the grounds. The Levis Family is wonderful and very accomodating

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gripolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilburtonInn, Owner at Wilburton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you so much for joining us and being such a loyal Wilburton Inn fan! We really treasure building long term relationships with our guests just like you. Our parents have owned the inn for 27 years, and there's nothing more fulfilling than meeting guests who say we got married here, and now here we are with our children and parents.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Manchester!
Very best wishes,
The Levis family and Wilburton Inn staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Most hotel stays leave no trace, but days after our Saturday night stay the Wilburton is vividly in mind. Driving up and around the hill to the hotel entry, the warm welcome at the desk, the great wide stairs up to our room. This was our second stay in room #14, very comfortable and a spectacular view out over the valley. This was a cold rainy day in January so we didn't get the gorgeous walks around the grounds that we enjoyed last summer, but there's a whole world inside the hotel. I'd echo everything positive said in previous reviews, and add only that visitors should be prepared to linger over breakfast, just to soak up the most beautiful views from the dining room looking out over the hills. Great food, great service, and wonderful memories. Thank you to the whole Levis family for creating such a magnificent experience!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TuftsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilburtonInn, Owner at Wilburton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you so much for your glorious review. We are so glad the inn left such a lingering and wonderful impression. Breakfast and the views and our mansion rooms are really spectacular -- but the best part of all is connecting with our guests and sharing stories and creating life long memories.
We look forward to welcoming you again,
The Levis family and Wilburton Inn staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.3 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
343 reviews
3.8 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
661 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#3 of 16 in Manchester
264 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
1.3 mi away
The Inn at Ormsby Hill
The Inn at Ormsby Hill
#3 of 12 in Manchester
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilburton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilburton Inn

Address: 257 Wilburton Dr, Manchester, VT 05254
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Manchester
Price Range: £130 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wilburton Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wilburton Inn is a majestic hilltop estate with a historic inn, vacation homes and breathtaking views The grounds include an outdoor pool, tennis court and sculpture gardens. The Wilburton Inn has been owned and run by the Levis family for 30 years. We serve a full country breakfast every morning with Vermont maple syrup and freshly baked breads from our organic farm. Join us for our farm to table dinners every Wednesday in summer and theme weekends throughout the year, including Murder Mystery Weekend in November and New Years Eve Dinner Dance. Pets are welcome in most rooms. From romantic guest rooms to extravagant private mansions, our lodging offers something for all travelers. The romantic hilltop offers tranquility with many nearby activities: Hildene, golf, hikes, bike rides, and Manchester Designer Outlets. Every guest room has a private bathroom, WiFi, A/C, cable TV. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Wilburton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilburton Hotel Manchester
Wilburton Inn Manchester, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing