We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”
Review of Wilburton Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wilburton Inn
Ranked #4 of 12 Manchester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pittsford, NY
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We loved the Wilburton Inn. Very peaceful setting, beautiful grounds and views from our room. We kindly received an upgrade to a larger room when we arrived. Bountiful breakfast. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHC-MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    80
    18
    17
    17
See reviews for
141
158
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

If you like ecclectic, unusual art, mountain views, and fresh,tasty organic dishes for breakfast, this is the place for you. It is tranquil and the grounds are inviting. Albert, the host, does a great job of making guests feel welcome. If, however, you are looking for a traditional New England/Vermont Inn with more conventional art, the Wilburton may not be a good fit for you. One minor gripe - we were charged twice for our stay, even though I had already paid for it through Expedia. To the Inn's credit, they recognized their error and fixed it later that day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HilaireH116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilburtonInn, Owner at Wilburton Inn, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. Albert has been the innkeeper for over 27 years and one of the great pleasures of staying at the Wilburton Inn is to discover his museum quality sculptures on the grounds. Our housekeeper was a model for Norman Rockwell when she was a teenager, but the art at the inn is not your typical Norman Rockwell New England prints. You can explore the art of India, Mexico, Greece, and the Bible in our terra cotta sculptures on the estate. One of our pieces, The Pharos, was even on display at Lincoln Center in NYC!

I personally apologize for double charging you -- my mistake! And we quickly did fix it once the next person came on the front desk and reminded me that she had processed your credit card already.
We truly thank you for joining us and look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadalbin, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We just spent a night at the Wilburton Inn. We can not stay enough for the stay. The rooms were super clean, nicely decorated, a large bathroom and comfortable beds. The staff was all so pleasant and could not do enough for you. The breakfast with the homemade bread was wonderful.. The grounds are beautiful. I am sure this will be a place we will visit again...The area has so much to do any time of the year...We loved our stay in every way....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RJR142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilburtonInn, Owner at Wilburton Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you so much for joining us. We are delighted that you had a great time. We truly look forward to welcoming you back again!
The Levis Family and Staff of the Wilburton Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadalbin, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We could not have asked for anything more! From the very helpful and attentive staff with regards to our reservation ( tip..just go to their website to book...) to the personal intimacy of this famous Inn. Nothing is left for you to do but relax. They even provided an extra room for which to celebrate a very special 40th. Anniversary with our close friends.The rooms are very clean, attractive, quaint and up to date,(should you need to communicate with the outside world), but hope you just enjoy the Inn and its grounds instead. We had a complete breakfast the next morning after our one night stay in the main mansion; delicious homemade baked breads, freshest fruits and preserves and more. They will cater to any palate or concern. We could go on about this best place to stay in Manchester, but perfection after all is perfection!!! Say hello to Albert and the rest of his staff for us...we will be back, for sure!!

Room Tip: Loved the 2nd. floor, but I am sure the staff can choose perfect place to accommodate your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 917Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilburtonInn, Owner at Wilburton Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for saying our inn is perfection! Wow, you made our day!
It is truly a pleasure to be a place where people come to celebrate the good things in life like anniversaries, birthdays, and weddings. Congratulations on your 40th anniversary. Oliver's bread will be waiting for you when you come back again!
The Levis Family and Wilburton Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

One of my best friends generously treated me to an overnight stay. The inn is in the most gorgeous setting and full of eclectic charm! We stayed in a very comfortable room in the main house. The staff was lovely and very accommodating. We enjoyed a refreshing walk on the estate trails and a most delicious breakfast in a beautiful room with breath-taking views. I would highly recommend the Wilburtoninn inn.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NAC244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilburtonInn, Manager at Wilburton Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed our breathtaking views. It is such a pleasure to watch the colors change on the mountains. Come back and join us for a walk during the verdant summer, orange and red foliage and dazzling white winters here. You can be sure Oliver's bread and our eclectic family will be here to welcome you.
Thanks so much for sharing your feedback,
The Levis Family and staff of the Wilburton Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, USA
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just returned, breathtaking scenery. We stayed in the main house, room was nicely furnished with a large modern bathroom and a king sized bed (very comfy).
Staff very friendly and helpful with plenty of "right on" information.
Between touring the sights and shopping at outlet stores had a busy enjoyable long weekend.
Had breakfast at the Inn, homemade bread and fresh local produce, eggs etc. could not of asked for more.
The Inn and the grounds are worthwhile exploring being full of interesting facts/objects

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arubalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilburtonInn, Owner at Wilburton Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for visiting us and sharing such a lovely review! We really try to deliver it all, and we are so happy that you truly enjoyed your Vermont vacation with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again!
The Levis Family and staff of the Wilburton Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We have stayed at the Wilburton Inn at least 2-3 times a year for over 25 years. This has become our "vacation" home. The innkeepers are warm, friendly and provide great hospitality. They have become our friends. The grounds are gorgeous and the rooms are lovely. Our favorite rooms are on the 2nd floor in the Mansion, but we have had lovely accommodations in the little cottages, as well. The dining room is elegant and inviting and often was the site of our best meals in Vermont. We plan to return for our weekend get-a-ways for many years. The Levis children have taken over running the show and promise to have lots of exciting happenings at the Wilburton.

Sherry and David Seabrook

Room Tip: The mansion rooms are great for couples. The cottages are perfect for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilburtonInn, Owner at Wilburton Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dearest Seabrooks,
Your long term friendship with our parents and the Wilburton is truly one of the pleasures of hospitality. We love that you come to celebrate the different seasons -- and import your Zabar's caviar to ring in New Years at the inn! You are so special to us, you even make a cameo in our Wilburton Inn theme song music video!
We can't wait to see you again soon.
The Levis Family and staff of the Wilburton Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.3 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
321 reviews
3.8 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
620 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#4 of 16 in Manchester
235 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inn at Ormsby Hill
The Inn at Ormsby Hill
#3 of 12 in Manchester
411 reviews
2.4 mi away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#7 of 16 in Manchester
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilburton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilburton Inn

Property: Wilburton Inn
Address: 257 Wilburton Dr, Manchester, VT 05254
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wilburton Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wilburton Inn is a majestic hilltop estate for families, romantics, artists, foodies and leaders who transform the world. The 30-acre private estate features a historic inn, seven vacation homes and the most breathtaking views in Vermont. The grounds include an outdoor pool, tennis court and the sculpture gardens of the Museum of the Creative Process. The Wilburton Inn has been owned and run by the Levis family for almost 30 years. We serve a full country breakfast every morning which includes Vermont Maple Syrup and hearth baked breads from our organic farm and bakery. Join us for our farm to table dinners every Wednesday in summer and theme dinner party weekends throughout the year including our Murder Mystery Weekend and New Year Eve Dinner Dance. We are more than pet friendly - we are pet celebrating! Dogs are welcome for an additional fee in all our vacation homes and inn rooms with the exception of the Wilburton mansion. From romantic bed and breakfast guest rooms to extravagant private mansions, our lodging offers something for all travelers: corporate solo travelers, couples, families, family reunions, destination weddings, and wellness and academic retreats. Our hilltop campus offers tranquility, serenity and beauty - yet we are but a mile from the Equinox Resort Hildene, golf, hikes and Manchester Designer Outlets. Every guest room has a private bathroom, complimentary WiFi, A/C, free parking, and cable TV. We look forward to welcoming you to our magnificent property. The Levis Family and Wilburton Staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wilburton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilburton Hotel Manchester
Wilburton Inn Manchester, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing