We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Service Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 12 Manchester B&B and Inns
Rochester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place!”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed at the Silver Service Inn Bed & Breakfast last fall and loved it! We liked it so much we're going back with our friends. We can't wait to have our friends experience the amazing breakfast by Denise! My husband and I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovinKennebunkport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

If you are going to be in the southern VT area this is the only place you should stay. My boyfriend and i stayed here for 4 nights on a snowboard trip. When i first walked in the house I thought it was amazing. The rooms are large and super clean. The bathrooms are very large. The breakfast is out of this world. We were spoiled with a gourmet breakfast every morning. Denise is a great cook. She also made triple chocolate muffins that has changed my life forever. The best part is every night we came back Bill and Denise greeted me with a tall glass of milk and triple chocolate muffins. They make you feel welcome your entire stay. I felt like i was staying with family. I will be staying there again. If you get a chance eat at The perfect wife. The restaurant is excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snickerjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Bill and Denise are absolutely amazing and my stay at the Silver Service Inn was perfect! My boyfriend and I picked the Inn because of the recommendations on TripAdvisor and it truly surpassed our expectations. Bill and Denise are so welcoming and make you feel like family. It is clear that they love what they do. Denise is an amazing cook and our stay was worth it for the breakfast alone! They are also great resources for restaurants and things to do in Manchester. The rooms are immaculate and incredibly relaxing. Our weekend getaway was fantastic because of our experience here. After two nights, we didn't want to leave. We will definitely be back in the summer!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Princess Room - the bathroom really is the "wow" bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K19473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

My husband and I stayed here on New Year's Eve, 2012. Manchester was beautifully dressed in a recent snowfall and the inn looked absolutely marvelous. We walked up the shoveled path onto a wide porch which charmingly had snow shoes drying by the entrance. Ah, Vermont.

We opened the door, called out, "hello" and were greeted by a large adorned Christmas tree. It twinkled brightly along with other festive accoutrement and I was instantly charmed. Bill, met us in the kitchen, checked us in and led us to our room, the Princess.

The bed was sumptuous: firm with amazing sheets and very comfortable pillows. There was a remote-controlled gas fire and a small TV. The bathroom was amazing, almost bigger than the bedroom and had a wonderfully large tub and a double sink which was nice when we were getting ready for our evening out.

The breakfast in the morning was a wonderful way to wrap up our stay. Homemade by Denise, it was an egg tart with yellow peppers and onions and gruyere and also apple sausage which was delectable. We had a lovely conversation with Bill and Denise during our breakfast and left hearts and stomachs full.

It is clear Bill and Denise care very much about their inn and put a lot of time and effort into their business. I would highly recommend this B&B and wish they have a very long and successful business!

Things to note: there are no locks on the bedroom door or the front door. And the TV is not a flatscreen if that sort of thing matters.

Room Tip: The Princess Room was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed there for 1 night in Sep '12 and we enjoyed our stay very much.

The owners are very friendly and nice. The Room decoration is beautiful and it's very clean and you can notice that the owners take a good care of every details.

The room size is large with a very comfortable bed and an electric fire place.

The breakfast was very delicious and the pie was freshly baked everyday so it's tasteful.

If you are happen to be in Vermont, I would suggest you to stay here and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NarissMueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorheesville, New York
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Wonderful owners, we arrived around 4:00pm greeted by Denise. Enjoyed a great cocktail hour on the patio with the other guests. Breakfast was amazing. Do yourself a favor and pay a visit to Denise and Bill, at the Silver Service Inn.

Mary, Albany NY

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

unfortunately we stayed only for 1 night during our trip trough New England. This B&B is managed by a very nice couple. The rooms are very clean, spacious, with a nice electric fire place (even with a remote controll, so you could swith the fire one while still in bed). Very delicious breakfast. Can only recommend this place highly

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christoph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.6 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
609 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
313 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#4 of 16 in Manchester
234 reviews
1.5 mi away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#6 of 16 in Manchester
313 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Inns at Equinox
The Inns at Equinox
#6 of 12 in Manchester
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Service Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Service Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Silver Service Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2001 Depot St, Manchester, VT 05255-9465
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Service Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Silver Service Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Service Inn Bed & Breakfast Manchester, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing