We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happily returning travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Aspen at Manchester
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My wife & I once again returned to Manchester Center, VT for our wedding anniversary at the beginning of 2014 and we decided to return to The Aspen for our stay. Our stay was wonderful. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the views are beautiful, the rooms are very clean, and the cost is great compared to other lodging in the area. We will certainly be back again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImJustSayingIsAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

The Aspen was a very nice place to stay; the manger was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and well decorated with a comfortable bed. The place was beautifully located in the pretty town of Manchester, Vermont with mountains surrounding the area. I did think it was a little pricy considering there was no complimentary breakfast, nor was shampoo, conditioner, or lotion provided.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed at the Aspens 2 weekends in a row for the Vermont Horse Show. To my knowledge, they didn't inflate their prices like other hotels/motels in the area do for that event. The place was clean, quiet, spacious, and in a great location. It was close to town and to the horse show grounds. We have stayed at many different hotels/motels in Manchester over the years and I would not hesitate to recommend or return to the Aspens in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubbles8892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

After seeing the lovely grounds during a previous visit to Manchester, we wanted to give The Aspen a try. We were fortunate to secure a room during a busy weekend and really enjoyed our stay. Our large room was beyond spotless, comfy bedding, refrigerator, nice size bathroom. The property is with walking distance of lots of nice shopping and great restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My spouse and I stayed at the Aspen on the recommendation of a family member who lives in Manchester Center. Other family members often stay there while visiting their father and mother. Our room was very clean, water was hot, bed was comfortable. We could not get our original request as the motel was busy with people participating in a golf tournament. We did get a room with a double and a single bed which was fine. I had difficulties with the WiFi but contacted the owner at the desk and he quickly got me online. There is no continental breakfast but there are many options in town. The owner will put in a mini refrigerator in the room for a $10 fee. We paid under a hundred for our room which seemed OK for the area. We would stay at this facility again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theavailablemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Large rooms. Lots of space but corners cut a bit. For 150 a night I would at least expect fresh coffee, not those cheap makers in room. Soaps, etc could be better. I was expecting more based on the reviews I read. I think there are better options than the aspen.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed at the Aspen for four nights in July 2013 having chosen it because of the good Tripadvisor reviews; we weren't disappointed. The web site has an old fashioned look and even more old fashioned was telephoning to book (you can of course send an email request) but that just reflected the traditional values of the Aspen.

We thought that it might be a bit close to the road but the 7A is relatively quiet and the accommodation is set well back. Our room was, well roomy. Very comfortable bed and spotless bathroom with decent towels. The $5 extra charge for the fridge was well worth it in 90F heat! Speaking of the heat the pool was a delight to cool off in after a day sight seeing in Vermont.

The position of the motel is ideal with just a short walk in to town with plenty of restaurants and cafes to chose from. As others have said the rates are very good value and the owners Steve and Bruce are most helpful. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jr89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.9 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#3 of 16 in Manchester
689 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
2 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manchester
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
1.3 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#4 of 16 in Manchester
273 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Chalet Motel
The Chalet Motel
#12 of 16 in Manchester
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Aspen at Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aspen at Manchester

Address: 5669 Main St, Route 7A, Manchester, VT 05255-9736 (Formerly Aspen Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Manchester
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £87 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly New England hospitality in the heart of Manchester Vermont. A variety of homey, comfortable lodging accommodations to suit all your vacation needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Aspen at Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Hotel Manchester Center
Aspen Motel Manchester Center
The Aspen At Manchester Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing