We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"We will be back"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Aspen at Manchester
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was my first time to Manchester.The Welch Family was very accommodating when we decided to stay longer than we planned .The owner was very friendly and took the time to recommend places to visit. The rooms were clean,the beds was very comfortable.The prices are great.I look forward to staying here for years to come.I was impressed with the warm, welcoming hospitality I received at The Aspen.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

My wife and I have stayed here a number of times. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the price is reasonable and the staff is friendly. It's also a quick 10 minute walk into town. And this sentence is to complete the 200 character minimum.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mcwaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I've been going to the great Aspen Motel with my family since forever. We are loyal to them because they are loyal to us. The Welsh Family are fantastic hosts. They are always friendly, professional, and working on the grounds at the hotel. They just speak family. That's why my family always goes there because we know that each time we go there will be great service and genuine smiles. The Aspen at Manchester is another reason why we go to Vermont. Thank you The Welsh Family! - Ali family

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DinaAli94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

On the spur of the moment, we spent 2 nights at The Aspen at Manchester. The rooms were very clean and the at atmosphere warm. Beds were very comfortable. We were especially impressed by the Welsh Family. They were very responsive and went above and beyond. As an example, the snow was brushed off our cars in the morning when we woke up. The meeting room had a roaring fire and comfortable couches and chairs for our extended family to meet and laugh about old times. We will be back!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Blackcat05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Very Clean , tidy , warm , pretty rooms ... The owner very friendly and hopeful ..great location in Manchester town and close to Stratton mountain resort . Would definitely return again. We stayed in a king room , reasonably priced... Comfy clean room .

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SharonH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Considering it's reasonable price this place was a treat! Very friendly staff, clean rooms and close to town. Greeted at the front desk my and old golden retriever, the gentlement who checked us in was very kind and informative. Will def be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmon19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My wife & I once again returned to Manchester Center, VT for our wedding anniversary at the beginning of 2014 and we decided to return to The Aspen for our stay. Our stay was wonderful. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the views are beautiful, the rooms are very clean, and the cost is great compared to other lodging in the area. We will certainly be back again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImJustSayingIsAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.9 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#3 of 17 in Manchester
695 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
0.6 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#2 of 17 in Manchester
372 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Chalet Motel
The Chalet Motel
#13 of 17 in Manchester
79 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Aspen at Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aspen at Manchester

Address: 5669 Main St, Route 7A, Manchester, VT 05255-9736 (Formerly Aspen Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Manchester
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £85 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly New England hospitality in the heart of Manchester Vermont. A variety of homey, comfortable lodging accommodations to suit all your vacation needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Aspen at Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Hotel Manchester Center
Aspen Motel Manchester Center
The Aspen At Manchester Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing