We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different”

The American Museum of Fly Fishing
Ranked #12 of 29 things to do in Manchester
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Everything you ever wanted to know about the sport of fishing.
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Different”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

My husband & I are not fishermen but did find it interesting. Very small, only takes aboyt 20 min.to go through the entire display.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SueF671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful design and display”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Great place to see if you are interested in fly fishing. Even if you aren't, it is a very visually interesting place. Yoshi, the Deputy Director does most of the design and painting. Very talented guy.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great photos!”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This was an interesting place, next to Orvis, and the price wasn't too bad, only $5 per person. But only women are featured and we thought there'd be more but the second level, albeit beautifully filled with bookshelves and photos, only had books, some of which you couldn't look at. I hope they expand this to have more history of fly fishing.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank dmccec83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An interesting little place”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I wrote an article about it for the Albany Times Union, worth checking out even if you are not much into fly fishing, very impressive collection of publications and artifacts.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank davidsfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern NJ
Level Contributor
112 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Weather FF of not it's a great small Museum”
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I enjoyed the rich history and book selection. They stock an excellent selection of quality gift items.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank MiggieNorthernNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The American Museum of Fly Fishing also viewed

Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to The American Museum of Fly Fishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing