We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Four Winds Country Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchester View(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wilburton Inn(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympia Lodge(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weathervane Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$219
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Taconic Hotel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The INN at Willow Pond(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
24
17
16
14
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
17
16
14
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanchester centerbromley mountainconvenient locationclean roomsnew englandmotelshireskivermontrates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We went to this town for wedding, Stayed with family. very very resonable price compare to others. Room was fully renovated. my kids enjoyed swiming pool and their stayed in this motel. you can't go wrong if you stay at this motel with the price they offer. New owner has renovated and maintain this motel very well. location was good as shopping outlet was very close by. will definitely go back.

Room Tip: we stayed in the outdoor room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Gary Patel
General Manager
Econo Lodge Manchester Ctr. Vermont
(802) 362-3333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My husband and myself stayed here for 2 nights to visit Manchester, Vt. The good things are the location to the town. Good for shopping and places to eat. The hotel was priced lower then most I checked, it was clean and recently updated. The breakfast was normal, nothing fancy, but included, so that is a plus. I was glad we were only staying two nights because the rooms are very small, no place to hang anything up, it was good we had no dressy clothes. The ice machine was broke, so had to ask the owner if you needed ice. The beds were not very soft, (I'm typing this has I'm in a motel in Burlington, with the best mattress!) So If you plan only a few days it would be ok. My son likes to snowboard and we thought this might be a place for him to stay next winter, but the room would be way to small to fit every thing he needs to bring along.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Gary Patel
General Manager
Econo Lodge Manchester Ctr. Vermont
(802) 362-3333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

My fiance and I were in town recently for a wedding. We called several hotels/motels in Manchester and found most were priced in the 150-200 range. We settled for the Avalance strictly based on price - 99/night - and had very low expectations.

Wow, were we wrong. The new owners have done a fantastic job renovating the property. The king bed was very comfortable and everything in the room was clean and orderly. We were quite surprised considering the rate. The continental breakfast was a nice perk too. The owner and his family could not have been more helpful - we highly recommend the Avalanche Motel for all visitors that pass through southern Vermont.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Gary Patel
General Manager
Econo Lodge Manchester Ctr. Vermont
(802) 362-3333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

my husband and I had made reservations for the weekend and we were a little afraid because of the reviews since we were traveling with our baby and the dog. when we got there we were happily surprised with the motel, the new owners are redoing the place very nicely and they were extremely friendly and provided excellent service, the place was very clean, everything looked brand new, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was decent, there are flat screen tv on the rooms, the bathroom was a little small but nice. we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarianaBuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Gary Patel
General Manager
Econo Lodge Manchester Ctr. Vermont
(802) 362-3333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Stopped by in a local restaurant for a very late dinner on our road trip ro niagara. We asked the waitress if she have any recommendation to spend d night and she gave us this place. Called to check the rate and it sounded reasonable $80+ with tax for that night. we also checked out chalet motel but it was more xpensive so we decided to look at this place first.
2 miles to downtown manchester village. Room 16 had a new paint smell when we walked in. Bathroom, furniture, carpeting looks new. The couple who are d new owner were very pleasant and accomodating .
Will definitely return if me or my family is ever in d area.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrlandoRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Gary Patel
General Manager
Econo Lodge Manchester Ctr. Vermont
(802) 362-3333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews