We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Lunch in Two Locations, One near Bromley”
Review of Cilantro Taco

Cilantro Taco
Ranked #7 of 59 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
179 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Tasty Lunch in Two Locations, One near Bromley”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We were thrilled that the Bromley location is open daily for lunch if you want to grab something healthier apres ski. Delicious chicken, corn, pork and other burritos or tacos with a choice of cheese. Happy employee. Great ski break!

Helpful?
2 Thank Jacoba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    67
    16
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This is a good local burrito that gives more interesting choices than Chipolte”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

You can get your standard burrito, taco or salad like any other burrito place. The difference is the meat and toppings. I had the pork which was delicious, moist and flavorful. They make their on Chorizo (my friend said who live in Manchester) and a special sauce that is different but good (add it to your meal). Finally I dislike the taste of the leaf called cilantro, but not everything here has cilantro in it. Just say no to the cilantro sauce.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Louis-Rogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food! Just needs more seating...”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

While visiting Manchester, my fiance and I stopped into Cilantro Taco for a quick bite to eat after a long drive. Having never been to this restaurant before, we didn't quite know what to expect. Let me just say that we were pleasantly surprised! The food was excellent! The only downside to the entire experience was that they did not have enough seating to accommodate for all the patrons. Consequently, we had to eat our meal standing up at one of the counters.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jojo7180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food, unprofessional cook”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Recently my husband and I ate at Cilantro and the food was great! However, the cook was more focused on flipping his friend off through the window. That is so unprofessional. We usually spend at least 400$ a month at Cilantro, sadly we won't be returning.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ritasssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cilanto5036Main, Owner at Cilantro Taco, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
First of all please accept our sincerest apology. We strive to offer delicious food in a family friendly casual atmosphere. This kind of behavior contradicts that goal on many levels. Our staff should know that this is not at all acceptable. We would like to know when and who exactly this was so that the employee can be dealt with. Could you email us at cilantrorestaurantvt@gmail.com and let us know the date of your visit and a brief description of the employee? We would really appreciate it. We hope you do come back as our local clientele is SO important to us. Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A weekly treat for this local”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

As a local, I eat here almost weekly. The food is amazing, the staff is wonderful, the prices are perfect. I have nothing bad to say about Cilantro. Not a single thing. It's true they don't have air conditioning in the summer, but you know what? It's Vermont, not Florida, so A/C isn't a big deal. Get over it. Vegan friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Krysta8463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cilantro Taco also viewed

Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to Cilantro Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing