We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inns at Equinox
Ranked #8 of 11 Manchester B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This getaway was simply perfect. The hotel has historical charm, yet beautifully renovated. Great food at their restaurants, staff was always friendly and helpful. The amenities were truly great and just a short walk to amazing shopping deals at the outlets.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have stayed at the Equinox several times and have always had an outstanding experience. I especially like the wonderful indoor pool. But the service, the restaurants, the décor--it is all excellent. I'd go back any time of the year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Amazing service,spa and location. It is a place i would plan to return to in the near future . Summer or winter plenty to do from skiing, swimming, or gore back riding. It is a place for families or a romantic get away.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephie1286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Great hotel, great service. Felt the hotel had a great balance of old charm and modern touched. Bar and hotel were equally nice. Very close to ski areas as well as local town entertainment. would definitely go here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have been visiting the Equinox for years. We go at least once or twice a year and look forward to it always! It is always clean and the staff is very friendly. We would recommend it to everyone! There is plenty to do right in Manchester center but the spa is a real treat!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horsenround68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Equinox in February, even though the weather did to cooperate. There was enough to keep us busy at the hotel, including the fabulous chlorine-free pool, spa, and The Falcon Bar which served delightful chocolate samplers. We are ready to go again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Our experience was very good. We traveled in a group of mid thirty year old couples looking for a peaceful getaway. We definitely experienced that in the awesome spa and indoor pool facility. Part of me wished that the new renovations maintained the hotels original vintage charm, although it's still very beautiful. We did experience a shortcoming in the steak restaurant on the premises, where 7 out of the 8 steaks we ordered were overcooked. We were a big group, and did have late reservations, but it was a bit disappointing none the less. We would have also loved if the bar was kept open and manned until at least 12. Otherwise we did enjoy our stay and hope to return! Very clean and comfortable!

Room Tip: Being a Starwood member was an advantage, try and get a room in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#2 of 17 in Manchester
372 reviews
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
0.2 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#3 of 17 in Manchester
696 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wilburton Inn
Wilburton Inn
#5 of 17 in Manchester
450 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inns at Equinox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inns at Equinox

Address: 3567 Main Street Route 7A, Manchester, VT 05254
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Manchester
Price Range: £117 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inns at Equinox 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inns at Equinox offer a traditional way to experience the charm of southern Vermont with access to all of the amenities of the Equinox Resort. The 1811 House, which is the former home of Abraham Lincoln's granddaughter, is an excellently maintained romantic country inn offering soaring mountain views and a glimpse into history. Retreat to one of 13 unique guestrooms, which delight guests with graceful details, such as canopied beds, private porches, authentic antiques, and prized artwork. The 1811 House is open seasonally, Memorial Day weekend through the end of October. The Inns thirty newly renovated townhouses have a fresh new look. Designed by sought-after interior designer Mitchell Gold for the Bob Williams Collection, this new decor includes new sofas, furnishings, light fixtures, reclaimed floor wood for side tables and area photos from local photographers. A 75-yard stroll from the resort brings you to The Dormy House, situated just off of the first tee box of our golf course. Two distinct suites offer comfortable sleeping and dining quarters with the feel of an upscale Vermont country home. A private patio is equipped with outdoor furniture for an impromptu barbecue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Inns at Equinox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inns At Equinox Manchester, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing