We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lunch appetizer and a glass of wine”
Review of Thai Basil

Thai Basil
Ranked #6 of 59 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: It opened about 2 weeks ago
glenmont
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“lunch appetizer and a glass of wine”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is the second time this year that we've had lunch here and loved our selection of 4 appetizers to share. One day we'll get back there for a dinner meal. They had outdoor dining.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank nancy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    108
    23
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Thai in Manchester”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

On a recent trip to Manchester Vermont my wife and I decided we wanted to try something a little out of the ordinary. We noticed Thai Basil right on main street. It's hard to miss as they have an outdoor dining area right in front of the restaurant. We ate in there outside dining area it was a nice choice. If you're in the mood for Thai food when in Manchester we would highly recommend eating at Thai Basil it was excellent you will be not be disappointed

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great spot good food”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

My nephew chose this restaurant. He has been here many times. What a good choice! Our server Denice was very knowledgable and helpful with the menu. She also has a great personality. We all enjoyed our food. Cudos to the cooks. All of the staff was very friendly.
Make this restaurant one of your stops.

Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ate here 3x in one week”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Massaman curry is quite good. I would ask for more veggies in it, however. The basil spring rolls are scrumptious. The patio is cute. Wait staff was adequate, although distracted at times by a cooking show on the Food Network. This was funny since there were no patrons at the bar.

Helpful?
Thank SexyDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
96 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Happening spot for lunch. Good prices, very nice indoors with linen tablecloths, great outdoor space on Main St.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Basil also viewed

Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to Thai Basil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing