We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food & service”

Nipper's Cafe & Steakhouse
Ranked #12 of 59 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$33
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: North Road
Description: Welcome to Nipper's Cafe and Steakhouse. Offering the best outdoor dining in Southern VT. We offer magnificient views of Mount Equinox. We strive to make every meal you dine with us a memorable experience. Nipper's has become popular amongst the locals and tourist for serving up outstanding fresh food at reasonable prices. We serve only Certified Angus Beef (CAB) steaks and fresh seafood. Whenever possible we use all local produce or preferably the vegetables come from our own organic,hydroponic gardens and all of our sauces are handcrafted on the property. We invite you to join us for a delicious home-cooked meal either in the morning or evening hours. Nipper's is the perfect setting for any size gathering and we want to make sure that your dining experience is enjoyable so you will return. We have added a large flagstone patio and fire pit for lounging.Catering, private parties and to go orders are available. We offfer a casual dining experience at a reasonable price. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Islip
1 review
“Excellent food & service”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Both the food and service were outstanding and the owners were very friendly. Went back for breakfast after having a great dinner there!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    69
    17
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious homemade food”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We ate here for breakfast and it was so delicious that came back for dinner.

Breakfast was delicious and the service was fast. My daughter really enjoyed the special (waffles and fruit) and I enjoyed my eggs. We actually had breakfast here 3 times during our stay because it was so well priced and it was so good. (We did try "Up for breakfast" one morning, but were not impressed, so we kept coming back to Nipper's).

We loved breakfast so much that we brought a group of friends back for dinner. It was all delicious and homemade. The steaks were cooked perfectly and dessert was amazing! The food was very fresh (the salads were wonderful) and the service was very quick. We also really enjoyed the homemade dinner rolls that were served along side the meal.

I would highly recommend eating here. It's hard for me to say which meal is better - dinner or breakfast so I recommend trying both!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Get the Pancakes”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I'll keep this simple. Secret recipe....delicious...they serve real maple syrup...AND Great coffee!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gourmet”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the motel for two weeks and never are anywhere else. It was unnecessary. The menu is diverse and original. Everything was extremely fresh and fairly priced. You've hot to try it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginagazzara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Excellent steak and reasonable on Steak Night--Friday special. Cozy, nice waiters, busy but got a table right away without a reservation.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sarahdonnem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nipper's Cafe & Steakhouse also viewed

Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to Nipper's Cafe & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing