We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who knew; thanks Open Table”
Review of Brasserie L'Oustau - CLOSED

Brasserie L'Oustau
Price range: US$9 - US$32
Cuisines: French, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 1/4 mile East of Exit 4, Route 7
Description: Refined French brasserie dining, American style. Prix Fixe, Plats du Jour, Children's, Vegetarian, Gluten-Free menus.
CAN THO, VIETNAM
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Who knew; thanks Open Table”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Excellent meal, with attentive service in a lovely restaurant with great choices on an interesting menu. Lots of typical brasserie fare plus some updates, such as tuna tartare. The prix fixe is a bargain at $25 for brunch and $35.00 for dinner. This was a wonderful surprise and we look forward to returning.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EJGAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    45
    14
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gillette, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little bit of France in VT”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very good food, this is our second time there. This time we had the prix fixe, very good value, but all the food there is great

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank nanal76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scarsdale, ny
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nice Brasserie in Manchester”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Wonderful meal in very nice surroundings of this restaurant. One of the newer and nicer dining areas in this region (seemingly). Good basic French food, although we loved the tuna tartare. Steak frittes (sp?) was terrific. The prix fixe is an excellent value. A little disappointed that they were out of certain things on a Monday night but that's how the cookie crumbles after a long busy weekend.. The creme brulet was also very solid. Solid choice.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rangersfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenmont
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“2nd time there this year and it's still wonderful”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The personal touch is evident the minute you walk in the door. The owner greets you and checks back with you during dinner. We enjoyed a cocktail at the beautiful bar. The mixologist and I concocted a delicious martini. She's a gem. My husband and I coco vin (sp?) - lovely.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nancy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A Bit of Paris in Vermont”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was the second time we have been to Brasserie L'Oustau and they did not disappoint. It was our anniversary and we wanted something just a bit special, which this restaurant is indeed. They stick to very traditional French cuisine, which is refreshing. The staff is superb - really top notch. The service is seamless, there is just enough time between courses and everyone is kind and concerned for the customer. The duck was delicious, the tarte citron was AMAZING and we felt pampered and well celebrated. We want them to succeed and stay in the area a LONG time!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VTWindyrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie L'Oustau also viewed

Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing