We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good entrees and delicious peppermint hot chocolate at this French Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brasserie L'Oustau - CLOSED

Brasserie L'Oustau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$32
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 1/4 mile East of Exit 4, Route 7
Description: Refined French brasserie dining, American style. Prix Fixe, Plats du Jour, Children's, Vegetarian, Gluten-Free menus.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good entrees and delicious peppermint hot chocolate at this French Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Two of us enjoyed the cocktail menu (pear martini, Fellini Bellini, and the Elderflower Power martini), music and atmosphere, and entrees as well as the Peppermint Schnapps hot chocolate with incredibly thick fresh whipped cream on top. There are some tables outside if you prefer to eat outside. We actually enjoyed being inside and noticed a great deal of natural light in the lower, slightly secluded dining area to the right when you first pass through the main hall and host stand. The scallops (3) and risotto with asparagus was incredible and the Thursday night duck special was also very tasty. Our appetizers didn't totally wow us but were good-- oysters, cheese plate and seared foie gras. If you're in Manchester this is certainly a restaurant to try. It's near Bromley too if you plan to go there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Evona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    45
    14
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We arrived on Sunday evening for dinner without reservations and was greeted warmly by the host. We gladly accepted the offer to dine at the comfortable bar and enjoyed perfectly chilled martinis. Without knowing anything about this restaurant, we were SO very happy with our chance and choice for dining here. Very attractive restaurant, well trained and attentive wait staff. They also offer nice dining choices outside with outdoor fire pits. Food was wonderful and very surprised at how extensive their menu was. They offer a separate vegetarian menu....just ask. We chose the prix fixe - salmon & steak were cooked perfectly and the accompaniments were tasty and expected at a brasserie. Will definitely return, but with prior seating reservations.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAN THO, VIETNAM
Level Contributor
77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Who knew; thanks Open Table”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Excellent meal, with attentive service in a lovely restaurant with great choices on an interesting menu. Lots of typical brasserie fare plus some updates, such as tuna tartare. The prix fixe is a bargain at $25 for brunch and $35.00 for dinner. This was a wonderful surprise and we look forward to returning.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EJGAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillette, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little bit of France in VT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very good food, this is our second time there. This time we had the prix fixe, very good value, but all the food there is great

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank nanal76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scarsdale, ny
Level Contributor
141 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Nice Brasserie in Manchester”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Wonderful meal in very nice surroundings of this restaurant. One of the newer and nicer dining areas in this region (seemingly). Good basic French food, although we loved the tuna tartare. Steak frittes (sp?) was terrific. The prix fixe is an excellent value. A little disappointed that they were out of certain things on a Monday night but that's how the cookie crumbles after a long busy weekend.. The creme brulet was also very solid. Solid choice.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rangersfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie L'Oustau also viewed

Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing