We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Largest room I've ever stayed in for a basic 2 bed room rental”
Review of The Chalet Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Chalet Motel
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
A TripAdvisor Member
Nicholasville, Ky.
14
Reviewed 29 August 2005

I and my party of 5 others stayed at this wonderful motel in Sept 2004 and we were all amazed when we opened the door to see the large room size. each room would easily sleep 6 people by using the sleeper sofa. The lady who helped us when we checked in recommended the Sirloin Saloon restaurant to eat supper and the steaks were great. She also recommended us going down the road to Duttons farm store and it was a special place to visit.
When I got ready to book our stay for this year in Manchester, I nor anyone else in my party could remember the name and I was so disappointed, afraid the place we would stay at this year would not rise to the same expectations! I called the first place on my list, gave them the general info and they said "You want the Chalet motel". I then called them and they had my info from last sept so without looking any further I booked 4 rooms for our party of 12 for a very reasonable rate for this year, and everyone from last year's trip was thrilled!
We will continue to book this place on our yearly fall trips to vermont!
a member of "Terry's Trips and Tours"

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank j d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014
Thank Michelpiloto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetitRoquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margherita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enzo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank champlaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.6 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#3 of 16 in Manchester
681 reviews
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
1.9 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#4 of 16 in Manchester
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
2.5 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manchester
361 reviews
2.3 mi away
The INN at Willow Pond
The INN at Willow Pond
#13 of 16 in Manchester
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chalet Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chalet Motel

Address: 1875 Depot St, Manchester, VT 05255-9673
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: £71 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Chalet Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Chalet Motel, where you will find affordable, friendly, family oriented lodging right in the heart of Vermont's beautiful Green Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your The Chalet Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chalet Hotel Manchester
The Chalet Motel Manchester, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing