We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Toll Road Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Toll Road Inn
Ranked #7 of 12 Manchester B&B and Inns
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    19
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
20
35
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murphy, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our room was large, big window overlooking the grounds and creek. The beds were very comfortable, very quiet, nice shower, had a small refrigerator, and microwave. Hotel managers Richard and Maria are very friendly and make you feel welcomed. They are very helpful in recommendations for the local area. Definitely will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ground floor, no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level Contributor
236 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We recently stayed one night here and it was a very pleasant stay. One bonus- we were able to buy discounted tickets to Hildene from the innkeeper. Our room was generously sized and very clean, although the furnishings were a little dated. the shower was good. there was also a little refrigerator, flat screen tv. Our window looked out to the back lawn and the woods. It was quiet. The owner was very friendly. The continental breakfast wasn't too exciting, but all in all it was a good place to stay- costing us just over $100 for the night

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kpter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

On a recent ski trip to Stratton Mountain we stayed at the Toll Road Inn in Manchester, Vermont. The hotel does offer a continental breakfast, but if you are looking for a bigger breakfast Bob’s Diner is right across the street and you can avoid driving to downtown Manchester. The hotel itself is a little dated but was clean. We stayed in a room that was very comfortable and clean, it was one of the larger rooms I have stayed in for awhile, the bathroom looked recently remodeled, the room had a good size flat panel TV and a small fridge, and the price was reasonable for Manchester, Vermont. The innkeeper was very accommodating. The Stratton and Bromley Ski areas are about 20 to 25 minutes from the hotel, downtown Manchester is about 5 minutes. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skitom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We enjoyed our one night stay here during ski season. It's a much better deal than staying on the mountain at Stratton, where you will pay much more for a weekend night during the season. The room was large and the shower was very hot after a great day of skiing. We picked up some snacks at a nice market just down the road (they had some really cute baby goats roaming around), and then ate dinner at the diner across the street, which had good food and cheap wine. The next morning the continental breakfast was nice and the innkeeper was there to make sure everyone had what they needed.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorker1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

The Innkeepers go out of their way to ensure a pleasant stay. Have been coming here for years. While some may comment on it being slightly dated. The hosts keep it very tidy and provide a nice morning continental breakfast. Amenities include Wifi, an outdoor hot tub and a lounge with fireplace.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Vtfltlndr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We ended up here by chance having not made a reservation and having tried two or three other places first.

We really enjoyed staying here.

The owners were really nice.

The room was huge with a lovely view, comfy beds and spotlessly clean. The garden at the back was fantastic.

The room was a bit dated but this did not matter. We paid $100 for the room and it was the best value for money room we had in our entire trip (we stayed in eight different places).

Thank you very much Toll Road in people for a lovely stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UKsouthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.6 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
1.8 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#3 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
The Chalet Motel
The Chalet Motel
#12 of 16 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.7 mi away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#6 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toll Road Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toll Road Inn

Property: Toll Road Inn
Address: 2220 Depot St, Manchester, VT 05255-9415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Toll Road Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Toll Road Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toll Road Inn Manchester, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing