We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Lets Us Down”
Review of Manchester View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manchester View
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 November 2011

This is our 16th visit to The Manchester View over the last 10 yrs. Gets better with each visit.

Room Tip: Room #120, King Bed with Fireplace offers million dollar views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2011

Well done website,but in reality just an average motel that should cost under $100 a night

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2011

Since you chose to book our Standard Accommodation you did receive a Basic Room, however for readers of Trip Advisor they need to know we offer so MUCH more! We have 36 Rooms and Suites ranging in amenities and size and different price ranges - of which you chose the least expensive. But we want readers to know that there are only 8 of the 36 like that, the remainder include accommodations with way more than anything that you would find in a basic motel. We offer working Fireplaces both gas and wood, one and two person Spa Tubs, all flat screen TVs from 32" to 37" (Including our Standard Rooms) , One and Two Bedroom Suites, Themed Rooms such as Ethan Allen complete with Canopy Bed, Spinning Wheel and Large Wood Burning Fireplace --This sure does not sound like a Very Basic Motel!!!! We keep a few Basic Rooms for those wanting a certain price point - and yet they still enjoy the amenities of the Property such as a fabulous view, Golf and Tennis at a private club, breakfast room on premises, Wine and Cheese Baskets, In Room Massage etc

Patricia Barnett
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Wow…what a great experience from checking in to checking out. We will be back! Although we wanted the Green Mountain Room for 4 nights, it was booked the first night so we stayed in a double queen and then moved for three more nights to the Green Mountain Room. The staff moved our luggage from room to room without blinking an eye. Both rooms had fireplaces with ample available wood and private decks with gorgeous views. The Green Mountain Room‘s bathroom had a 2 person Jacuzzi, lots of extra counter space, a large open area, a separate room for the toilet and large walk-in shower. The main room had a king size bed, 2 soft cushioned chairs in front of the stone fireplace, and a table with 2 chairs and chandelier. It all made for a perfect stay. I cannot comment on the continental breakfast ($3.00) as it was served from 8am to 9:30am. That was too late for our hiking schedule. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. We were glad to hear they are open during the winter as we will be back in the Green Mountain Room once the snow flies!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patriotsx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

we stayed in the ETHAN ALLEN room which treats you to a wood fireplace, queen 4-post bed, 32" flat screen tv and the relaxing jetted spa tub and nice deck overlooking the beautiful mountain scenery...highly recommended...we stayed in the GRAND suite last year which was also really nice plus it had a 2-person spa tub.....well worth it, treat yourself...........EDDIE AND SUE G.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Norman Rockwell Suite, and it was breathtaking...the comfort and simplicity of the rooms, were just great. We sat by the fireplace for casual lounging, tho' the weather was damp and windy outside, the views from the private deck were incredible.
We are hoping to travel there again and stay for awhile longer.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Stayed this past weekend at the MANCHESTER VIEW. Had a great time and really enjoyed
the variety of rooms that they had to offer. We went with another couple and they had a suite
with Fireplace with Large Flat-Screen and two person jacuzzi. My girlfriend and I chose a room
a little less expensive and had a room with a Wood Fireplace, it appeared to be newly renovated.
The amenities were very nice and towels of good quality. Enjoyed the Continental Breakfast complete
with Hot Oatmeal and Brown Sugar and warmed Blue Berry Muffins- they charged us a very nominal
fee of $3.00. The Staff was helpful and got us a reservation for dinner in a quaint inn with a dynamite
menu. Great Views and a very nice accommodation - we will be telling all our friends and are planning
a return trip during the ski season. I understand they have some special winter packages. We give it Two Thumbs Up!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

My husband and I were looking for a quick get-away before my daughters wedding the following week and we picked Mountain View. I'm so happy we did. the location was great for shopping the outlets, antiquing and eating good food. I can't say enough about the rooms. We had a chance to sample two rooms since unfortunely the first room had a little toddler next door that was a little too much for us.The staff offered us another room change with a lttle more peace & quiet. That room was just as spacious and cozy as the first each with it's own deck. It was the perfect setting for a nice relaxing weekend .

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BoopdivaPoughquag_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
2.9 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manchester
362 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
0.4 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#4 of 16 in Manchester
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
0.8 mi away
The INN at Willow Pond
The INN at Willow Pond
#13 of 16 in Manchester
153 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manchester View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchester View

Address: 77 High Meadow Way, P.O. Box 1268, Manchester, VT 05255-6401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manchester
#2 Green Hotel in Manchester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £70 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Manchester View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manchester View is a 3-Diamond AAA Vermont destination for both family vacations and romantic getaways. There are 36 rooms and suites set on 10 landscaped acres with 360-degree views of the Green Mtns. including 1 and 2 bedroom suites, fireplaces, 2 person spa tubs, all with individual decorated themes. Every room or suite has a balcony or deck to enjoy one of the best views in Southern Vermont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Manchester View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchester View Hotel Manchester
Hotel Manchester Center
Manchester Center View
Manchester View Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing