We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quick and pleasant stay...”
Review of Manchester View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Manchester View
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We live 100 miles away, and my wife and I decided we needed a night out of town. We traveled up with no reservations, stopped by as it was recommended by a person in town, and it was all good. Met by a charming lady, she hooked us up with a nice queen bed room which was totally comfortable. We left our bag, went into town for a nice little supper, walked the streets then returned back for a good nights sleep. The next morning, we looked around outside and the view is quite incredible which added to the comfort feel. The price was right, the facilities clean and friendly employees all will lead to us going back again......perhaps soon!

Room Tip: They offered to let us see the room. I said would you stay here? the lady replied yes. Good enough I...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Thank you for choosing The Manchester View for your night’s stay. We always welcome and try to accommodate guests without prior reservations. Manchester is a great town, for just a night, or for longer stays, as well. Our setting is perfect for peace and quiet, so we’re not surprised you had a good night’s sleep! Please come back again, the sooner the better, for one night or more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
There are newer reviews for Manchester View
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

We have been coming up here for 6 years and have always looked forward to our getaway weekend. There are so many different styles of rooms to choose from. We now have our favorite. The people at the desk are so friendly and accomodating, even letting us in early. The restaurants are great also and are a short distance from motel. Can't wait to go back in the fall.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djdlibra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Thanks for your kind words. We have enjoyed hosting your yearly weekend getaways for 6 years! We’d love to know which one is your favorite, as we do offer a wide variety. Thank you for praising our staff; they are cordial and always eager to help. And our location is ideal – in a quiet nook, yet so close to all the many restaurants and activities Manchester has to offer. We look forward to your next visit in the fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

A very spacious and beautifully landscaped rural-feeling property, though pretty close to the highway,the view of the main road from our room was obscured by evergreens and a wide expanse of lawn.The buildings are surrounded with lots of annuals, interspersed with evergreen shrubs, trees,and hostas. (I hadn't been clear that there were several clustered 'outbuildings' that formed the 'View'). The front desk lady was solicitous upon our check in, and later searched successfully for a wine opener, since we'd forgotten to pack one. We were pleased to find the room exactly as pictured on the web site, tho' a bit bummed that the fireplace was locked- sometimes it's nice to just have a certain ambiance, even though the weather doesn't truly require it!
Plusses= Small refrigerator, comfy reading chair (lighting could have been better for the 2nd chair), park in front of your room, small deck with gorgeous views and 3 chairs and a little table, Keurig coffee maker, good air conditioner, comfy queen beds, teeny little pool, bordered on 2 sides by a deck with comfy lounge chairs, which looked clean, but time didn't permit a first-hand test. Minuses= No hooks on the bathroom doors or closets, an embarrassing full- length mirror in the bathroom, deck lights that stayed on 24 hours (to light the property?) were a problem (no star-gazing from the deck and poor black-out control for sleeping), 'breakfast', though priced right at $3/@ will barely get you through til mid-morning (bottled OJ and basic cereal/oatmeal in a package (- nothing healthy, like fruit or whole-grain anything, etc). If they upped the price $2 and had decent food, perhaps it would be a plus, but I would skip it and head to the village for a real breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank waddif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Thank you for your description of our property! With a view this spectacular, we couldn’t think of a better name either. We take lots of pride in the devoted care of our landscaping. You saw The View in summer with its abundance of bright flowers and lush greenery. We hope you can come back for autumn when the leaves turn all shades of red, orange and yellow!

Our professional front desk staff is always at the ready with last second assistance. We’re glad she was able to provide the wine opener for you. So sorry the fireplace was locked; although we don’t want to disappoint, this amenity is available during the cooler seasons only.

Thank you for pointing out the dim lamp (we’ve replaced that bulb), lack of hooks, and deck lighting. We appreciate hearing constructive suggestions where we can please our guests even more than we do now.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We checked in for one night but stayed for two, we didn't want to leave! We arrived early on Thursday and they were happy to accommodate our very early check in. Since many of the rooms are themed, we weren't sure which room we wanted so the lovely lady at the front desk gave us keys to several suites for us to look at. One was nicer than the other! We selected the Green Mountain Room and loved it. It had a huge working stone fireplace, an amazing bathroom with a 2 person tub and a separate shower large enough for a crowd, and a great deck with beautiful mountain views. This room is the definition of romance. We wanted this same room for our second night but it had been previously reserved so we opted for a Grand Suite which we also thoroughly enjoyed. We were treated in the most warm and welcoming manner possible. When, not if, we return to Manchester, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theshortchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Wow! Thank you for your extraordinary review of The Manchester View! It is wonderful to hear that our front desk staff made your experience so special. Our rooms are exceptional from the Queen Standard to the Grand Suite and everything in between including our specialty rooms like Green Mountain, Norman Rockwell, Calvin Coolidge, just to name a few. Many rooms have wood or gas fireplaces, one or two-person spa tubs, oversized showers, and private decks. All rooms offer amenities such as Keurig coffee makers with Green Mountain coffee, refrigerators, and, of course, our unique and incredible views.

We’re glad you were able to spend the two nights with us and relax, though we were sorry to see you leave! We look forward to your next stay with us, and hope it’s soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The rooms are clean an cozy and the staff very accomodating. The view is incredible from the room into the valley north toward Rutland. This place is close to everything in the area. This is our 18th visit in 11 years and would not think of staying anywhere else

Room Tip: Room 120 has he best view on the property
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Thank you so much for your glowing review of The Manchester View. We aim to please, though we can’t take credit for creating the amazing view! We are proud of our professional staff, and are pleased to know they lived up to our high standards.

While we are located close to everything in the area, The View is situated on a relaxing hill off the main road.

We all here at The View look forward to your 19th visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Our two-day stay over Memorial Day weekend was peaceful and relaxing. Our accommodations were standard queen and comfortably adequate given that we booked two days before our visit. The room was clean and quiet. The view from our room was exquisite - a beautiful expanse of lawn beneath a view of the rolling hills. The staff were friendly and helpful. We look forward to a future visit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L and D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My daughter and I planned a quick trip for Memorial Day Weekend and wanted a place with a pool that would also allow dogs. We decided to try Manchester Center, VT for the outlet shopping and beauty of the area. We found Manchester View online, which looked decent and had a fair price. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. The view is astounding, the pool area even had a great view. The room had a porch with sliders and was immaculate. There were nice little touches like a kit with nail file, shampoo, body wash, a mini fridge, cable and internet. The lawn is expansive and meticulously manicured. My daughter is very picky about accommodations and so am I. We are used to The W Hotel and that level. The lady at the front desk, Linda, couldn't have been more helpful. She was highlighting everything on the map and giving good tips about the area. I feel like we found a gem. When I met the owner on the way out, she was just lovely, personable and proud of her hotel/motel. And let's not forget... this is a pet friendly hotel/motel!

Room Tip: I think all rooms have a great view but it is possible that some have better views than others. To...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bride B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
2.9 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
335 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#4 of 16 in Manchester
242 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
0.4 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
1.4 mi away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#7 of 16 in Manchester
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manchester View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchester View

Address: 77 High Meadow Way, P.O. Box 1268, Manchester, VT 05255-6401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manchester
#2 Green Hotel in Manchester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £78 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Manchester View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manchester View is a 3-Diamond AAA Vermont destination for both family vacations and romantic getaways. There are 36 rooms and suites set on 10 landscaped acres with 360-degree views of the Green Mtns. including 1 and 2 bedroom suites, fireplaces, 2 person spa tubs, all with individual decorated themes. Every room or suite has a balcony or deck to enjoy one of the best views in Southern Vermont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Manchester View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchester View Hotel Manchester
Hotel Manchester Center
Manchester Center View
Manchester View Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing