We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Getaway before the Holiday Rush”
Review of Manchester View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manchester View
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My husband and I have three criteria and they were be under 4 hours away, have a fireplace in the room and a soaking tub. The Manchester filled all of these needs at a decent price. The rooms were decorated with local country items and were very clean and spacious. Bed was large and very comfy. All amenities were available and it was close to the center of town. Not walking distance but short drive.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thanks for your review of The Manchester View! We take pride in our tastefully decorated and clean spacious rooms. We’re glad we were able to satisfy your criteria and pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

First time stay at the Manchester View and we just love it! We were scheduled to stay 5 nights but just added another night since we're loving the area and hope to ski one additional day. The Manchester View is small in terms of # of units but very quaint and the rooms are large. We have a corner room with two queen beds, a wood-burning fireplace and a great view of the mountains. For the price, it's a great place to stay and it's convenient to both Bromley and Stratton.

Room Tip: Book early and get the Deluxe Queen room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayneTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Welcome first time guest! We’re so glad you enjoyed your holiday stay with us here at The Manchester View, so much so that you added another day. We have 36 rooms, from Standard Queens to King Premium rooms, and specialty rooms and suites. Many of our rooms have gas or wood-burning fireplaces, and 1 or 2-person spa tubs. And we are conveniently located less than 2 miles to the center of town, and less than 20 minutes to Bromley and Stratton, as well as near many restaurants and shopping outlets. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My husband and I were on a business trip up north of Burlington and I was scrambling at the last minute to find a room for one night. (We had to travel 4 1/2 hours up to our morning meeting.) I looked for rooms around the Manchester area because we like that area and thought it would be better to stay the night and travel back the next day. I am so glad there was a room available at the Manchester View! I booked on line a standard room. We were unexpectedly surprised by an upgrade to a beautiful room with a fireplace. The room was nicely decorated, clean, and so relaxing. After a long day it was just what we needed. Can't wait to return for a longer stay. Jo in the office gave us some suggestions for dinner and was very accommodating. The views of mountains all around must be spectacular during the fall!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

We're so glad to have surprised you in such a good way! We'll let Jo know that you've complimented her. She is an asset to our desk staff!

Booking online is one way our guests can reserve a room; we also take reservations over the telephone and through several booking agents such as Expedia and Booking.com.

We do hope you return for a longer stay. If not before, come in the Spring when our landscaped grounds show off our beautiful flowers and trees! Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Have stayed here many times over the years and this trip was no different. Nice clean comfortable rooms, great friendly staff. Great place to get away for a few days. Close to the Outlets, having no sales tax on clothing helps, and some nice restaurants. Great winter activities in the area also not to mention the pure maple syrup.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaribBronxboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thanks so much for the compliment of staying with us many times. We agree that our location is excellent, with Manchester Designer Outlets, ski mountains, and many restaurants close by. Yet, we're just far enough for a peaceful relaxing vacation. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We have stayed at The Manchester View Motel many times & recently returned for a weekend. The service is always super and any requests honored quickly. We love the rooms, especially the ones with a fireplace, and enjoy the nicely decorated rooms.
I especially love the view from the balcony, surrounded by mountains.
Whenever we return to Vermont, this is the only motel I call. There is a fairly new restaurant right down the street that has a wonderful breakfast menu.
Can't wait until our next visit.

Room Tip: End rooms have the fireplaces, those are the ones we prefer since we usually visit the end of Novemb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lsg1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

We were so happy to see you again! We very much appreciate that you keep coming back to stay at The Manchester View. Thank you for your kind words about the property. You stayed in a Queen Deluxe with a wood-burning fireplace, a very nice room. We have other rooms that have wood or gas fireplaces and 1 or 2-person spa tubs, in addition to our suites, specialty rooms, and standard queen rooms.

The restaurant you mentioned is Nipper’s Café. We love their food and the owners and staff are great!

We look forward to your next visit; hopefully soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We decided to have an adventure road trip with no planning and ended up at the Mountain View on a Saturday evening with no reservations!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They welcomed us, suggested we look at the room 1st, and recommended the Chanticleer Restaurant down the road for dinner.

We were truly stunned when we opened the door to this very modest looking little gem outside of the busy downtown. The room was very large, absolutely beautifully decorated, in every detail. Nothing had been overlooked, be it bedding, lighting, extra seating, a little dining table and prepared stone fireplace. I would have taken the mattress home with me, had it been an option! Whoever decorated the room, has a wonderful talent for making it stunning, yet welcoming!

Then we headed to the recommended restaurant which was perhaps a mile down the road to another beautiful surprise of fine French dining, welcoming staff and beautiful environment. If we could we would give the Mountain View a higher rating. But please do not tell too many people about this gem, for fear we will have trouble getting a reservation in the future!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank c a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Thanks so much for the glowing review! We aim to please and are thrilled we exceeded your highest expectations.

It’s cozy to stay in a room with a fireplace on a cold night. We have taken extra care to decorate all of our rooms for each guests’ superior comfort and wonderful experience. Although we do fill up frequently, we do love spontaneous visitors walking in looking for a night’s stay or more.

It’s so great that you got to enjoy Chanticleer; it’s a wonderful restaurant for an extraordinary dining experience. It's one of Manchester's best!

Please return again soon! The area is lovely in every season, and winter is no exception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Overall, positive stay. We stayed in a suite. There was a lot of room but a lot of wasted room. The bathrooms would benefit with dual sinks. Wallpaper is paper peeling and doors to BR difficult to close. The place just needs a remodel but can't say anything else negative!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenderkoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thanks for taking time to give us your opinion about your stay.

Your comment "The place just needs a remodel" is surprising since we just did that.

Other than that, we're glad to hear it was otherwise positive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
2.9 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
343 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#3 of 16 in Manchester
264 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
1.4 mi away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#8 of 16 in Manchester
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manchester View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchester View

Address: 77 High Meadow Way, P.O. Box 1268, Manchester, VT 05255-6401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manchester
#2 Green Hotel in Manchester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £72 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Manchester View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manchester View is a 3-Diamond AAA Vermont destination for both family vacations and romantic getaways. There are 36 rooms and suites set on 10 landscaped acres with 360-degree views of the Green Mtns. including 1 and 2 bedroom suites, fireplaces, 2 person spa tubs, all with individual decorated themes. Every room or suite has a balcony or deck to enjoy one of the best views in Southern Vermont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Manchester View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchester View Hotel Manchester
Hotel Manchester Center
Manchester Center View
Manchester View Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing