We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Manchester View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manchester View
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
new jersey
1 review
“Hospitality!!!”
Reviewed 21 April 2009

My family and I spent 3 nights at the Manchester View. They were very friendly, the room was great (very comfortable bed) and the views are amazing. The location is excellent five minutes out of town. We will be returning next year!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j3ffkl3in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    158
    38
    13
    9
See reviews for
166
265
29
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2009

We decided last minute to take a weekend trip up to Vermont to go skiing at Stratton Mountain. I had stayed at the Manchester View Inn a couple of years back and decided to return.

We stayed in the Pearl Buck room and it was very nice. It has a very large King size bed, jacuzzi and a deck that looks out over the pool. The room was very clean and the staff is very friendly. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and will absolutley stay at the Manchester View Inn when we return next year!

Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jwade23811091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Manchester View on February 6-7 2009. We had a standard room, decorated country style and smelled of fresh pine! Apparently newly updated it was just what we were looking for...the wardrobe was huge and accommodated the TV, several spacious drawers (took in all of our ski apparel) and a section for hanging coats etc. As I am not a very good sleeper, I have to mention how incredibly comfortable not only the bed was, but the pillows as well...we slept very well. While we arrived a little early on Friday, our room was empty, but not checked over, so we headed into town for lunch and found "Up For Breakfast" a cozy little restaurant which we went to twice...excellent breakfastsearly lunch, this is NO I HOP!! We spent 2 glorious days cross country skiing at Wild Wings - it was our first time and this place was the best. Very accommodating not only to our rentals and trail recommendations, but clothing and general information regarding new skiers. We took a lesson, which proved very helpful...do you know you have to climb hills when you cross country??!! It was just fantastic. We ate dinner at Ye Old Tavern which has rich history and Manchester Bar and Grill. Breakfast also was at Bob's diner - very 1950's and pleasant friendly staff. I would highly recommend the Manchester View if you are looking for an affordable, clean, room with great views.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rts923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2009

This is our second stay at the Manchester View, and we were fortunate in getting a recently renovated room. We enjoyed our stay last year as well, but it was nice to have a "new" room. It is conveniently located for shopping in Manchester, dining at the great restaurants, and skiing at Bromley Mountain. We would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTripNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERSEY SHORE
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2009

We usually come to Manchester two times a year. We always stay at the Manchester View. We come up in the spring and in the fall or winter. The staff at the motel has always been gracious and accommodating. We always pick one of the premium rooms with fireplaces. The rooms are lovely and are always being upgraded with newer bedding, TV's, etc.
We always look forward to our stay there.

  • Liked — CLEAN ROOMS
  • Disliked — NO COMMENT
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank P-51A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north haven, ct
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2009

a delightful place to stay highly recommended

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
Thank max0726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2008

Beautiful views with well mainicured grounds. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful...but the owners wife should not be allowed to interface with customers. She was very rude to my family and I while Jasen was being helpful by providing us with local information. She called him away three times for a matter that could have easily waited until we were finished. Additionally, she answered the phone while we were in the office and was rude and short with the caller. I would bet they did not call back...I would not have. What a shame that such a nice place is being run into the ground. Recommend you look elsewhere for you stay in Manchester!

  • Liked — Views/Grounds
  • Disliked — Rude owners
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hawaii971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
2.9 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
262 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#4 of 16 in Manchester
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
0.8 mi away
The INN at Willow Pond
The INN at Willow Pond
#11 of 16 in Manchester
143 reviews
0.9 mi away
Casablanca Motel
Casablanca Motel
#9 of 16 in Manchester
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manchester View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchester View

Property: Manchester View
Address: 77 High Meadow Way, P.O. Box 1268, Manchester, VT 05255-6401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manchester
#2 Green Hotel in Manchester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Manchester View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manchester View is a 3-Diamond AAA Vermont destination for both family vacations and romantic getaways. There are 36 rooms and suites set on 10 landscaped acres with 360-degree views of the Green Mtns. including 1 and 2 bedroom suites, fireplaces, 2 person spa tubs, all with individual decorated themes. Every room or suite has a balcony or deck to enjoy one of the best views in Southern Vermont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manchester View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchester View Hotel Manchester
Hotel Manchester Center
Manchester Center View
Manchester View Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing