We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
518
205
41
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
205
41
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand suite robert frost room mountain room private deck continental breakfast room was clean spa tub mountain view sliding door wood fireplace surrounding mountains restaurants and shopping close to town bagels enjoy the view nice pool short drive
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I have one complaint. There were 4 chairs, all hard wooden chairs. One chair and ottomen had removeable cushions it was just OK. Two stuffed chairs - would have finished off a full day out and about perfectly. Otherwise, the view from our room was breathtaking, the room was clean and well kept. The grounds were lovely and the staff accommodating.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Well, only one complaint? Glad to hear it! First, thanks for your positive comments about the breathtaking view, the clean and well-kept room, the lovely grounds, and the accommodating staff.

Now that we got that out of the way...sorry the seating was not to your liking. We haven't received any complaints about the chairs, but everyone's opinion is different and unique. We hope you decide to return to the Manchester View, and choose another room based on the type of seating. We do offer rooms that have big cushioned chairs that may be more to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Very clean and spacious rooms. Décor was a bit 1980s but the fireplace and huge bathroom made up for the color scheme. Pool was nice, but not heated. Breakfast staff couldn't be nicer but no whole wheat options, only pastries and white bagels with fruit and cereal. The view was beautiful. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heather_325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Thanks for taking a moment to comment on your stay. We're so glad you enjoyed your cozy fireplace and large bathroom, and the fabulous view!

Our pool, open through Labor Day, is heated every day all summer long. Our complimentary Continental breakfast is what it is; most of our guests appreciate all that's offered - assorted freshly baked muffins, bagels, English muffins, cereal, oatmeal in the cooler months, yogurt, juice, tea and Green Mountain coffee. We do not cater to specific dietary needs, but guests are more than welcome to bring their own food to fulfill their requirements.

We do hope to see you in the future so that you may again enjoy all we have to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We were in Vermont for fall foliage in the Green Mountains. The Manchester View was a wonderful experience. We had a fireplace, comfortable beds and a gorgeous view from our deck which looked down a valley at the mountains. The people at the front desk were great as was all the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank outwest71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Thanks for the kind words about your stay. We're so glad you enjoyed your comfy room with the warm fireplace and the wonderful view from your private deck, and that our staff met or exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Everything here is top notch. We have stayed here before. One of the best hotels ever. Free breakfast.comfortable beds. Refrigerator,hair dryers irons ,in the rooms. Friendly staff.they have gift baskets to purchase.

Room Tip: Rooms with jacuzzi,and fireplaces are the best rooms.
Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

We're very proud of the 5-star review you've bestowed upon us! Thanks for staying with us multiple times; we do appreciate our repeat guests. Yes, we do have packages guests may purchase such as the Vermont Welcome Basket filled with Vermont-made goodies and wine or cider, Champagne and Chocolates, Massages, and Flower, Balloon or Cake deliveries.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here this past weekend while taking a wingshooting school at orvis. Room was very spacious with a large en suite bathroom equipped with large jacuzzi and plenty of space for getting ready! Loved the gorgeous views from private balcony, comfortable bed and proper fireplace prepared daily to easily light abc enjoy. Such a treat! Have large dogs and would return regularly if they were welcome. Apparently a 30 pound max limit. Great location to town and restaurants. Highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Freja3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Thanks for the review! Glad you enjoyed your spacious suite, comfy bed, fireplace, spa tub, and gorgeous view from your private deck!

Sorry our pet weight restriction of 20 lbs. does not include your dogs. As we are a small inn, we cannot accommodate larger pets. Thank you, though, for highly recommending us despite this fact! If you travel back to Manchester without your dogs, please stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews