We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway in the Mountains, yet close to all the action in town”
Review of Manchester View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manchester View
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great getaway in the Mountains, yet close to all the action in town”
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Excellent stay - everything was perfect. From reservations through check-out, the experience was super. Attentive and skilled staff, beautiful clean facilities, top notch room. Very close to Manchester restaurants, shops and entertainment but far enough away to feel like you're in your own hillside lodge.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    176
    40
    13
    9
See reviews for
185
292
32
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2010

This was our second visit to the Manchester View, and just like the first, everything was excellent. Great room (Grand Suite), beautiful views and the staff could not have been friendlier. The town on Manchester has great shopping, along with a wide variety of places to eat. Great spot for a long weekend.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davemadhayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schenectady, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Our 3 night anniversary stay at Manchester View FIne Lodging was enjoyable for the quiet and beautiful location and views just a few minutes from Manchester Center, VT, and our favorite Northshire bookstore, Southern Vermont Art Center, and several excellent restaurants. The inn was nicely appointed in a style reflecting its long existence. Views from the deck of our Coolidge Room were dramatic. One or two minor maintenance items (e.g., missing light bulb in non-critical lamp) did not detract from the experience. We plan to return from time to time.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimComly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ma
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2010

We booked a room for two nights for a get a way and to find out what Manchester Vt. was all about. The Inn has a great view of those rolling Vermont hills and is close to town but not close enough to walk. The rooms are all in seperate buildings set up more like a motel. I booked the lowest priced room thinking I could upgrade if needed. The room was nice but too small for a two night stay so I went to the front desk and was granted a very spacious, beautifully appointed room at no extra charge. The staff were attentive and friendly and all our needs were graciously met. Manchester is a combination of small town Vermont and upscale chic, my wife loved it, great food and shopping. I'd recomend the Manchester View, you may want to go with the upper tier room

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edwardoyoungini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree MA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Very helpful and friendly hosts.
Gorgeous views all around.
High quality atmosphere and accommodations. Sparkling clean.
(Mattress too firm for my tastes, so gave only 3 out of 5 for sleep quality this first trip of only one night). Will take a little getting used to for me, but worth the effort since all else is outstanding).

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PBTgreaterBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2010

The area's shopping is terrific. Restaurants offer a varieity of food. Take Route 11 for fine dinning. Enjoy breakfast in the town not 10 minutes away.
Beautiful area. Hosts very friendly and helpful an The View.
Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boopp49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2010

We found the Manchester View during in improptu trip. After spending a couple of nights in upper state NY where everywhere was hectic and busy, we decided to drive into VT. The Manchester View was just what we were hoping for when we started our brief vacation. The room was large, clean, & comfortable wirh a roomy bathroom. A sliding door led to our private deck with mountain views. All was peaceful and beautiful here. We also found the staff to be friendly and helpful. For a very small extra charge, we were treated to individually toasted muffins, juice and coffee in the morning. We enjoyed our visit here so much that we immediately booked another night and vowed to come back again in the Fall when we could take advantage of the wood buring fireplace in the room. The area around Manchester is really charming. Lots of little shops, good restaurants, Hildene (Abe Lincoln's son's home), Mount Equinox Scenic Road, and Vermont Country Store. If you are looking for somewhere to relax in a real New England town, try the Manchester View. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ShannonMcGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
2.9 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#4 of 16 in Manchester
235 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
1.4 mi away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#7 of 16 in Manchester
323 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manchester View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchester View

Property: Manchester View
Address: 77 High Meadow Way, P.O. Box 1268, Manchester, VT 05255-6401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manchester
#2 Green Hotel in Manchester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Manchester View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manchester View is a 3-Diamond AAA Vermont destination for both family vacations and romantic getaways. There are 36 rooms and suites set on 10 landscaped acres with 360-degree views of the Green Mtns. including 1 and 2 bedroom suites, fireplaces, 2 person spa tubs, all with individual decorated themes. Every room or suite has a balcony or deck to enjoy one of the best views in Southern Vermont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Manchester View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchester View Hotel Manchester
Hotel Manchester Center
Manchester Center View
Manchester View Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing