We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming hotel for a great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Olympia Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Olympia Lodge
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
East Norwich, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming hotel for a great value”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

My husband and I wanted to see the last of the fall foliage and get in some shopping in Manchester, VT. After reading reviews for several other hotels, we decided upon The Olympia. So glad we did!!
Room and hotel: The bed was comfy and the room was large. The hotel is charming and the innkeepers, Sal and Trish, could not have been more accommodating.
Food: The drinks at the bar were reasonable. The breakfast was excellent and very hearty. Because breakfast is the only meal they serve, Sal directed us to a pub within a short distance for some local brew and comfort food. We also ate at the Ye Ole Tavern in town a couple of minutes away. Great food and ambiance.
Area: The town was breathtaking and the shopping was unbelievable. Such awesome deals!!
I would definitely recommend this place and I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leenie1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia L, Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Lodge. Once again we love hearing people say how great there time was here and how much they enjoyed our town. We new you would enjoy dinner at Ye Olde Tavern (it is our favorite). We all look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    48
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
73
81
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Queens, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

The friendliest place I’ve stayed yet as Sal and Trish made us feel right at home. Rooms were spotless and the included breakfast was delicious. This was our second stay and looking very forward to returning.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ForestHillsFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia L, General Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Thank you so much for enjoying the Olympia. We love to hear people say "we feel at home here". It is a great place to just kick back and relax.
We appreciate the great review and we look forward to seeing you guys again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

My husband and I took my Mom and her boyfriend here for a one night stay to celebrate her birthday. Let me just start by saying that hubby and I are regulars of Vermont travel and this place by far was one of if not the best place we've stayed. You'll notice right as you pull into their driveway that the grounds are kept up beautifully and much pride is put into the upkeep. Upon entering, we were cheerfully greeted by Jake their Golden Retriever who I immediately fell in love with! He guided us to the front desk where Sal and Trish (the Husband and Wife Innkeeper team) welcomed us with a smile and personalities that made us feel like we we've known them for years!
We instantly felt at home!
They have an adorable cozy lobby with comfy couches and a fireplace that I'm sure is beautiful during the winter months, and a bar that lets you enjoy a cocktail before turning in for the night without the worry of driving.
oh, and let me just say.....Sal, the innkeeper even took the time to sit and have a beverage with us and Trish chatted with us from behind the bar.... where does that happen????
The rooms were very clean and well kept, and the breakfast thats included in the morning was a nice little bonus.
The location is great for shopping in the center, and very close to Bromley and Stratton mountain.
We will be back without a doubt, and would recommend this place to anyone!!!!!!
Thank you Sal & Trish for making our stay so wonderful!!!! See you soon!
Big Joe, LIn, Lee & Paul from Connecticut

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winter18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia L, Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Thank you for the great review. We are so glad the four of you walked through our doors. We truly enjoyed your company. Hope your Mom enjoyed the rest of her birthday. Please tell Big Joe we said hi. Hope to see you guys soon.
Thanks again.

Enter as strangers, leave as friends...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Wonderful family-run lodge. We stayed here for a wedding and were Warm atmosphere and delicious breakfast!! Sal and Trish were very courteous and helpful during our stay, I look forward to going back soon. .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia L, Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Thank you so much guys, we appreciate your great review. It was pleasure having all of here for a great celebration. Enjoy that beautiful weather out west.
Thanks again.

Enter as strangers, leave as friends...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2012

For the best price and comfort you have it all right here. Family run so you do feel right at home. Found guests from all over the world here so the word is already out . Truly a pleasure. Thanks, Pete

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peterjwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia L, Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Thank you Pete for the great review. We are so happy you felt right at home in our home. It was a pleasure having you guys. Hope we can do it again soon.
Once again, Thanks.

Enter as strangers, leave as friends...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasantville
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay if you are visiting the Manchester area. It is very comfortable and beautifully maintained. Our room was spacious, and spotlessly clean. The owners are very nice and friendly. A full, cooked-to-order breakfast is provided each morning in a comfortable dining room. Rates for rooms are extremely reasonable, especially when you consider breakfast is included. My wife and I were visiting the area for the second time ( we had stayed at the Equinox two years ago, as a 25th wedding anniversary present to ourselves); we stayed three nights at the Olympia, and couldn't have been more pleased. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia L, Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure having you guys for your little get away. I'm glad you found us. We appreciate the great review. Hope to see you soon.
Thanks again.

Enter as strangers, leave as friends...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winthrop, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

As soon as you drive up you can tell that somebody cares about this place by how well kept the property appears. The rooms are clean and the owners Sal and Trish are accommodating and attentive, and make you feel welcome and at home. The breakfast is fantastic - made to order, not something you expect from a Motel. It's clear how much the owners care about their customers and making their "Inn" a special place. We definitely recommend the Olympia and will be staying there again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor with a little balcony overlooking the back yard and pool. We sat o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia L, Manager at Olympia Lodge, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Thank you very much for your great review. The two of you are the definition of our logo (enter as strangers, leave as friends). It was so nice having the two of you around at such a great time of year. Trish and I look forward to our next get together.
Thanks again.

Enter as strangers, leave as friends...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
560 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
262 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
1.3 mi away
Casablanca Motel
Casablanca Motel
#9 of 16 in Manchester
225 reviews
0.4 mi away
The INN at Willow Pond
The INN at Willow Pond
#11 of 16 in Manchester
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympia Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympia Lodge

Property: Olympia Lodge
Address: 7259 Main St, P.O. Box 606, Manchester, VT 05255-9312 (Formerly Olympia Motor Lodge)
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#3 Green Hotel in Manchester
#3 Family Hotel in Manchester
#8 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Olympia Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Odigeo, HRS, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Olympia Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympia Lodge Manchester, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing