We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!”
Review of Seth Warner Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manchester
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seth Warner Inn
Ranked #7 of 12 Manchester B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We accidentally happened upon this excellent bed and breakfast when we needed a place to stay in the Manchester, VT, area. For three nights we enjoyed comfort, peacefulness, warmth and amazingly delicious food. The grounds are beautiful, and the inside is tastefully decorated. Stasia and Richard were the perfect hosts providing us with whatever we needed including background info on the inn, the area and Vermont. We could not have been more pleased. I almost forgot to mention that the cost was very reasonable for the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed at the inn for two nights, May 19th and May 20th last. We enjoyed every aspects of our weekend. The environment is conducive to relaxation. The room was exceptional and offered a view of the duck pound and the wood area. The breakfast was different each morning and were culinary exquisite creations. Our hosts Stasia and Richard went out of their way to accomodate us.
We often take short weekend trips ant stay at inns. Seth Warner inn is surely one of the best we experienced.

Louise & Serge
Montral

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SERLOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

This house has four letting rooms named after various figures in the civil war. Our room has a four poster bed and en suite. The room was large and quiet though on a main road. The hosts were excellent providing drinks and snacks in the afternoon and evenings.
The breakfast was excellent . The building was full of old world charm and had all the modern facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris_cycledorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

We found the inn to be extremely clean, cozy and comfortable. The breakfasts were the best we've had in the 10 years we have been coming to Manchester. The innkeepers, Stosha and Richard, are friendly without being intrusive. They gave us excellent suggestions for visiting the area and offered us cheese and crackers in the evening (by the fire). Excellent experience.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nykathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

The Seth Warner Inn brings grace, congeniality, and camaraderie to the unexpecting
traveler seldom experienced at a small B&B. Stasia & Richard are wonderful, and
entertaining hosts who you become attached to as people you need to see again.
After visiting The Seth Warner more than 20 times in the last 12 years, my wife and I
continue to anxiously look forward to our next visit !

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonaldBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We were made to feel very welcome at the Seth Warner. Our room had everything we needed and was beautifully decorated with great attention to detail. Breakfast was particularly good (baked banana, follwed by eggs, bacon and pancakes) and Richard's anecdotes had us chuckling all day!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WessexFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2010

The B&B is charming and quiet with close proximity to the village of Manchester and not too far from Stratton if you like skiing. Overall, I was pleased with how clean and organized the place was and appreciated the innkeepers basic help and recommendations for the area. The candlelit breakfasts were very nice and the dishes were innovative and delicious.

If you do not like hearing the sounds of cars, request a room towards the back of the inn. The small library and living room are clean and detailed appropriately. Do not come here to watch TV though! The innkeeper had a great personality and was entertaining without being obtrusive.

With general regards to the type of B&B, the cost seemed a little high, but when considering the rates of other area accomodations, I'd conclude it was reasonable.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachvsMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.2 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
4.2 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#3 of 16 in Manchester
682 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Inn at Manchester
The Inn at Manchester
#2 of 12 in Manchester
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wilburton Inn
Wilburton Inn
#4 of 12 in Manchester
445 reviews
3.7 mi away
Silver Service Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Ormsby Hill
The Inn at Ormsby Hill
#3 of 12 in Manchester
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seth Warner Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seth Warner Inn

Address: 2353 Main St., Manchester, VT 05255
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Manchester
Price Range: £60 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-kept Colonial-style inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seth Warner Inn Manchester, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing