We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old world New England charm”
Review of Seth Warner Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manchester
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seth Warner Inn
Ranked #7 of 12 Manchester B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 October 2010

This house has four letting rooms named after various figures in the civil war. Our room has a four poster bed and en suite. The room was large and quiet though on a main road. The hosts were excellent providing drinks and snacks in the afternoon and evenings.
The breakfast was excellent . The building was full of old world charm and had all the modern facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris_cycledorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2010

We found the inn to be extremely clean, cozy and comfortable. The breakfasts were the best we've had in the 10 years we have been coming to Manchester. The innkeepers, Stosha and Richard, are friendly without being intrusive. They gave us excellent suggestions for visiting the area and offered us cheese and crackers in the evening (by the fire). Excellent experience.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nykathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

The Seth Warner Inn brings grace, congeniality, and camaraderie to the unexpecting
traveler seldom experienced at a small B&B. Stasia & Richard are wonderful, and
entertaining hosts who you become attached to as people you need to see again.
After visiting The Seth Warner more than 20 times in the last 12 years, my wife and I
continue to anxiously look forward to our next visit !

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonaldBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We were made to feel very welcome at the Seth Warner. Our room had everything we needed and was beautifully decorated with great attention to detail. Breakfast was particularly good (baked banana, follwed by eggs, bacon and pancakes) and Richard's anecdotes had us chuckling all day!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WessexFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2010

The B&B is charming and quiet with close proximity to the village of Manchester and not too far from Stratton if you like skiing. Overall, I was pleased with how clean and organized the place was and appreciated the innkeepers basic help and recommendations for the area. The candlelit breakfasts were very nice and the dishes were innovative and delicious.

If you do not like hearing the sounds of cars, request a room towards the back of the inn. The small library and living room are clean and detailed appropriately. Do not come here to watch TV though! The innkeeper had a great personality and was entertaining without being obtrusive.

With general regards to the type of B&B, the cost seemed a little high, but when considering the rates of other area accomodations, I'd conclude it was reasonable.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachvsMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2010

Over the last twelve years, my wife and I have stayed at bed & breakfasts throughout New
England and in Europe. Without question, The Seth Warner Inn is one of the finest. Stasia & Richard define the meaning of what hosting is all about. From the moment
you arrive, they make you feel at home. Stasia continues to serve delicious breakfasts
and Richard never fails to entertain with his elaborations of the historic area and its
surroundings. Mimi and I have stayed at The Seth so many times we have lost count
and we continue to look forward to our next visit. If you are looking for clean rooms, great
conversations, excellent food, and just plain good old New England hospitality, you need
to visit The Seth Warner. Your visit will be appreciated by Stasia and Richard, and I think
you will want to return again and again. We LOVE the place.!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonaldBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

My husband and I stay with Stasia and Richard twice a year - once in the summer, and then again in November. The Seth Warner Inn is a wonderful, lovely 1800's Inn, nestled at the foot of Mt. Equinox. The rooms are all cosy and inviting, the classical music at breakfast is the perfect way to start your day. Stasia prepares the most wonderful breakfasts every morning, everything is made from scratch - it's enough that one really does not need to eat for the rest of the day! Richard is a master story teller - he really sets the tone of the day for everyone at breakfast..he starts us off on a happy day. For us, it really is more about Stasia and Richard...they are not the impersonal innkeepers that we have, sadly, become used to. They are friends just waiting to happen!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StoningtonTweedbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.2 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
4.2 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#3 of 16 in Manchester
682 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Inn at Manchester
The Inn at Manchester
#2 of 12 in Manchester
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wilburton Inn
Wilburton Inn
#4 of 12 in Manchester
445 reviews
3.7 mi away
Silver Service Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Ormsby Hill
The Inn at Ormsby Hill
#3 of 12 in Manchester
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seth Warner Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seth Warner Inn

Address: 2353 Main St., Manchester, VT 05255
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Manchester
Price Range: £60 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-kept Colonial-style inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seth Warner Inn Manchester, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing