We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Vermont Charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The INN at Willow Pond
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oradell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic Vermont Charm”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have just returned from a wonderful weekend at The Inn at Willow Pond. The area itself is lovely but the beaucolic surroundings of the Inn are quite impressive! I was graciously greeted by the innkeeper, who made me feel right at home and filled me in on all of the happenings in the area. My room was a VERY generous size with views of the mountains and impeccably clean. An added bonus is the recently reopened restaurant on the property is delicious and is an easy walk from your room. I am already planning to go back later this summer with a friend!

Room Tip: request a onebedroom suite with fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INN_at_Willow_Pond, Front Office Manager at The INN at Willow Pond, responded to this review, 13 November 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a nice review. We really appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    30
    9
    15
    8
See reviews for
35
52
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a very pleasurable stay here. The young lady in the office gave us perfect directions to Lybrook Falls which is a beautiful 4 mile hike not far away. We had a one bedroom suite with fireplace which was very large with a balcony that overlooked the willows and the little pond. The fireplace was nice on the cool evening. The restaurant Ted which is right on the property was a very wonderful surprise. The food was excellent as was the service and we received wonderful information on the history of the building. This location would be absolutely stunning in the fall, bur it was most enjoyable in spring as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brumley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INN_at_Willow_Pond, Front Office Manager at The INN at Willow Pond, responded to this review, 13 November 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferney-Voltaire, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We had two adjoining rooms and as two families with 4 kids all together. It worked well. The rooms are spacious and clean. The value added of Willow Pond is Pam the administrator. She is fantastic Very personal. She got to know all the kids and made things just easier in all respects. That type of relationship is what I look for in a bed and breakfast. I hope the hotel retains her because she is great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the4cs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INN_at_Willow_Pond, Public Relations Manager at The INN at Willow Pond, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thanks ya'll! We loved having you here!

Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watson80
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

We couldn't find any places closer to stratton as we booked is last minute like a day before :-) its a little drive to stratton about 20 mins. The place is very nice and clean. Very friendly staff and even allowed us to check out at 2 pm so we could ski that day. Pet friendly( only 20 dollars per night. Nice continental breakfast so you don't have to waste anytime and get to the slopes :-) faster !! Family friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank watson80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INN_at_Willow_Pond, Front Office Manager at The INN at Willow Pond, responded to this review, 13 November 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a nice review. We really appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The hotel was quaint and charming with a "down home" feel. We came up with friends and family (a group of 60 people) and they were able to accommodate us. The continental breakfast was plentiful and the service was good. Pam is very attentive and shows great pride in her work. She is also VERY knowledgable about the history of the buildings and took us on a great tour of the basement of the historic house situated on the grounds of the Inn which served as a safehouse during the Civil War. Pam encouraged our children to explore the many nooks and crannies of the property and we parents enjoyed walking in history as well. The folk art displayed in the main lodge is interesting and livens up the decor. Pam is delightful and made us feel welcomed. We enjoyed our stay. Willow Pond is a "home away from home."

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boyerlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INN_at_Willow_Pond, Public Relations Manager at The INN at Willow Pond, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thanks ya'll! We loved having you here!

Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed at Willow Pond after buying an Amazon Local deal for a night's stay and lift tickets to Bromley. The property is easy to find, just a few minutes outside the center of Manchester, the rooms were huge but not drafty, with a nice big bath tub. Pam and her dogs were lovely hosts, and breakfast was on-time and had plenty of choices. Per Pam's suggestion, we had dinner at The Other Woman tavern (next to The Perfect Wife, ha), probably one of the cheaper (though not cheap) places to eat near Manchester. I recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INN_at_Willow_Pond, Public Relations Manager at The INN at Willow Pond, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thanks ya'll! We loved having you here!

Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Inn @ Willow Pond. The rooms were spacious, well appointed and cozy. Pam was a wonderful and engaging host.

The great room was warm and inviting.

We enjoyed ourselves and will return.

Thanks very much.

Jeff and Salie

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffVT10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INN_at_Willow_Pond, Public Relations Manager at The INN at Willow Pond, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thanks ya'll! We loved having you here!

Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.8 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
3.6 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#4 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
2.2 mi away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#6 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The INN at Willow Pond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The INN at Willow Pond

Property: The INN at Willow Pond
Address: 74 Willow Pond Road, Route 7A North, Manchester, VT 05254
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The INN at Willow Pond 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The INN at Willow Pond is nestled in the foothills of the Green Mountains and encompasses 20 scenic acres with breathtaking views of Southern Vermont's unspoiled landscape. We offer the convenience of being close to Bromley and Stratton ski resorts and are a mere stones-throw from snowshoeing, cross country skiing, and snowmobiling. After a day filled with outdoor winter activities or shopping at Manchester's many designer outlets, local shops, and galleries, you are cordially invited to unwind in our stunning post and beam main lodge or relax in your personal suite in front of the fire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your The INN at Willow Pond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Willow Pond Hotel Manchester
The INN At Willow Pond Manchester, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing