We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations!!”
Review of Weathervane Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Weathervane Motel
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I booked the Weathervane Hotel for mid week escape for my parents. They stayed at the property 30 years ago and had fond memories of their time there. New owners Murveta and Petar have taken over the property since then and have done a fantastic job creating a welcome and inviting hotel.

The rooms are large, clean and well appointed. I booked a King size deluxe room for two nites. When I dropped my parents off, they were fondly greeted by the owner. She said not to worry about checking in now, to go get settled in and refresh themselves, they could take care of the formalities later or the next morning.

The room included a wonderful electric fireplace that looked like the real thing and gave off ample warmth. The bathroom was large, wi-fi was free and my dad enjoyed the directtv.

I highly recommend this property. The staff was wonderful and full of excellent suggestions.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms have awesome electric fireplaces that look and feel like the real thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrbodywork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2011

My boyfriend and I planned a semi last minute trip to Manchester to view the foliage. There was not much availability and I am a bit of a hotel snob. I don't like patterned bed spreads and get grossed out by dirty carpets, out dated bathrooms, etc.
We were not willing to spend the money on the Equinox and we found the Weathervane at $175 per night. Lowest rate around.
We checked in late and they had the tv on and heat going. The room was very very big and totally clean and we had a fireplace! The location was close enough to go into town and also travel around to see the sites. It had the feel of a bed and breakfast but with more privacy. I will definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We were just in Vermont, and booked several nights at the Weathervane Motel. The Rooms are large, clean and very well clean. The motel is situation on 6 beautiful areas, and just next door to the Heidlene House, and a half mile from the Equinox Resort. Very well situated to get anywhere in Manchester village fast. The Owners Murveta and Petar were beyond nice and very friendly and helpful with suggestions on where to eat, etc. Great time!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindamannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We were here for our grandson's wedding. Had connecting rooms which made it easy to spend time with other family members here for the wedding. The owner was very friendly and very helpful. It was a very enjoyable weekend. Would stay here again when we are in VT.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

My husband and I recently stay here and enjoyed our stay immensely! Our room was oversized and comfy and the linens and towels soft and thirsty. The location appealed to us and it was one reason we chose it. The owners were very friendly and made sure we knew of the local art fair going on and where to go for dinners. The price also was reasonable for the time of year. You can't beat the Weathervane for value for your money, cleanliness, and convience.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Golfpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Pass on this place. Old and worn out is the best description. Bathroom had mold on the ceiling and rusty fixtures to include broken window. TV was a small and barely workable. Linen old and outdated. Furniture, lamps and decor from the 1970's. Poor lighting throughout to include two burned out bulbs in bathroom. Breakkast area was full of clutter and the continental breakfast of mostly cereal was a joke.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2acr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We booked 3 rooms for our visit to Manchester; a double room for my husband and I, and two single rooms for my grown children. Very clean and well kept and very homey. Our room was huge with 2 double beds. The singles each had a double bed. The owner was very very friendly and hospitable, and even lent us wine glasses for the bottle of wine we bought, even though we could have used the plastic cups. Can't comment on the breakfast, since it was off season and wasn't available. But we were just fine with the coffee maker and fridge in the room. A very pleasant visit all around and would recommend this to motel anyone. Not to mention the very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nansi1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
4.3 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#3 of 16 in Manchester
689 reviews
4 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Chalet Motel
The Chalet Motel
#12 of 16 in Manchester
79 reviews
4.7 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#4 of 16 in Manchester
273 reviews
4.8 mi away
Four Winds Country Motel
Four Winds Country Motel
#11 of 16 in Manchester
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weathervane Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weathervane Motel

Address: 2212 Main St, Manchester, VT 05255-4525
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: £59 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Weathervane Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set back from the road with two picture window in each of its 22 large rooms, this is a motel with class. Each air conditioned room has TV, free coffee, full, queen or king size beds, many with linens as fine as any upscale inn. Some of the rooms connect. There is a common area with Oriental carpets, antiques and an outdoor deck, overlooking the outdoor pool. Continental breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Weathervane Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weathervane Motel Manchester, Vermont
Weathervane Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing