We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Weathervane Motel
Nearby Hotels
Four Winds Country Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmer House(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$277
US$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchester View(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wilburton Inn(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympia Lodge(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The INN at Willow Pond(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Sled(Manchester)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
34
23
11
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
23
11
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are largecontinental breakfastbagelsstratton mountainconvenient locationmini fridgeski tripclose to townnew englandvermontoutletsgroundsweddingfireplaceseasonhildenemountains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Our group was put up here for a week of business meetings. Although the hosts were very friendly, the place is a bit dated. Circa 1970's. The rooms and baths are spacious and clean but need a little sprucing up. The continental breakfast on the other hand was tragic. Cold cereals, toast and bagels, I know...a continental breakfast. Skip it and drive into town and find something else.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FishinTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I stay here every time I visit Vermont, which is at least three times yearly. The owners, Murveta and Branco, treat us like family. The place is clean, the rooms are big, warm in winter and cool in summer and well appointed. I've recommended it to my friends who come up to ski at Stratton and they have all become regular long time guests. I highly recommend the Weathervane to all who come to this beautiful area.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I had several friends coming down and needed to room for four. The owners were great, the room was very clean and comfortable. While the decor is a little dated it had a quaint and homey feel. The continental breakfast had many options and was ample to prep us for skiing.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bexx802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

One of the first things you notice here is that the owners Murveta and Branko treat you like
old friends. They go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms are very clean, large and well appointed. Slept very well with no noise. Our hiking club stayed here one night for the Annual Holiday Open House Tour. The location is perfect to downtown and other attractions. Rates included a continental breakfast which gives you a good head start for the day. Some of our group stayed an extra night. Highly recommend the Weathervane Motel. I now have new friends having met Murveta and Branko.

Room Tip: The fireplace rooms give you a pleasant ambience
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank agoodjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I booked the Weathervane Hotel for mid week escape for my parents. They stayed at the property 30 years ago and had fond memories of their time there. New owners Murveta and Petar have taken over the property since then and have done a fantastic job creating a welcome and inviting hotel.

The rooms are large, clean and well appointed. I booked a King size deluxe room for two nites. When I dropped my parents off, they were fondly greeted by the owner. She said not to worry about checking in now, to go get settled in and refresh themselves, they could take care of the formalities later or the next morning.

The room included a wonderful electric fireplace that looked like the real thing and gave off ample warmth. The bathroom was large, wi-fi was free and my dad enjoyed the directtv.

I highly recommend this property. The staff was wonderful and full of excellent suggestions.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms have awesome electric fireplaces that look and feel like the real thing.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrbodywork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews