We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Winds Country Motel
Nearby Hotels
Weathervane Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmer House(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchester View(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wilburton Inn(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympia Lodge(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chalet Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The INN at Willow Pond(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
54
51
27
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
51
27
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwaffle makerboiled eggspink tilelots of pillowsadequate spacecontinental breakfastiron and ironing boardbagelswould stay here againcouple milesthe king size bednice jobski resortbit datedclose to manchester centerrecommend staying here
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013

It wasn't our first choice while visiting in Vermont, but it turned out to be a pleasant experience. The king size bed was exceptionally comfortable. The AC was quiet as well as the room, even though it is situated on a busy road just minutes from Manchester. The owners are friendly and the self-serve breakfast was great. On the downside, it could have been a little cleaner - doors and radiator could use a wipe down. The ice machine was not working either. All in all, a good value for a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluenose1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

It is exactly as the website indicates. We had a exceptionally clean room (with no smells at all) !! Yes the chairs could be replaced but we were just happy to have chairs in addition to 2 comfortable beds. The bathroom was cleaned perfectly with a new looking tile floor. A/C is quiet and works just fine.
Breakfast is what we have come to expect for free. Actually better. Greek yogurt, a clean waffle maker, and fresh coffee (and no, we didn't have to attend to the coffee, a new pot was brewed by staff as needed. The only improvement could be Half and Half instead of milk for coffee
Landscaping is perfect. Pool and pool area very clean. Bonuses such as 2 doors, a private patio and 2 sets of outdoor seating for each room is a definite plus.
We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYAnge53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This is a great clean motel. The owners are making the effort remodeling and keeping the rooms up to date. The rooms are very large. We had 2 nice easy chairs to relax as well as 2 nice beds. The breakfast was nice Vermont breakfast. Wafflemaker and fresh fruit. The muffins were a bit stale but it was a very reasonable rate so we didn't mind. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler89675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

This Motel was better than we expected, the room was exceptionally clean, roomy and cozy.
The owner and staff were very pleasant. The breakfast was delicious; my wife loved it, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We spend a week-end in this Motel. We had a room on the second row of houses. The receptionist was not really friendly and first asked for payment. After a little discussion we were allowed to visit first. The room is big enough and the bathroom too. The room was clean but very smelly. It seems that the room was not used for a while and they did not even open the windows to change the air before our arrival. The beds are terrible. We both had back pain after only one night and the pillows too hard and thin.
We decided to have our breakfast somewhere else so we cannot comment on that.
The motel location is nice with a great view from the back terrace on the trees and the mountains.

Room Tip: Take your own pillow with you for your comfort. Use the A/C even as heater.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary_and_Michel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews