We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hike”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lye Brook Falls

Lye Brook Falls
Ranked #2 of 25 things to do in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Located about two miles from the post office it is well marked. During our trips to Vermont spring - fall we always try to get this hike in. The falls are not overwhelming and it is a great hike up. Approximately 3 hours round trip.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brendan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    51
    8
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“love this spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Its best when you have the falls all to yourself but that doesn't happen to often. A nice hike up the side of the mountain, best to do it in the spring when more water is running down.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank priscilla068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Vermont
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great afternoon hike!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hike itself in fairly easy - our kids did this when they were 4. The hike climbs about 1000 feet - trail can be muddy especially after a hard rain - so plan accordingly. The falls at the top are spectacular. If hurrying you could do the round-trip hike in under an hour. With our kids we plan on 90 minutes to 2 hours.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr_JCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Vermont
Level Contributor
132 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Hike to a beautiful waterfall!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

If you like to hike, then this a good one in Manchester, VT
This not a very difficult hike, but there are some steep sections. I suggest you pack a lunch and drinks and enjoy the hike , have lunch and hike back down.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy05255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good round trip hike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

No real challange but moderate overall and a trip worth taking. Towards the end you cross and area ripped up and washed away in a cyclonic storm in the mid 90s.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lye Brook Falls also viewed

 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to Lye Brook Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing