We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fresh Food”
Review of Al Ducci's

Al Ducci's
Ranked #17 of 59 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Vail
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Fresh Food”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Al Ducci's is a great place to grab some lunch. Everything is made to order and very reasonably price. You can't get a better sandwich in town.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Smstearns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    21
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“excellent take-out and catering...”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is my favorite Foodie Store in Manchester. If you want to impress your company, get Al's homemade semolina bread, H.M. mozzarella, and serve with fresh sliced tomatoes, basil, and roasted peppers and good olive oil.A little anchovy is good with it as well. It's the best summer meal or starter. His pizzas, sausages, eggplant parm. pasta salads, etc etc are all excellent. They sell pastas and frozen entrees, and a slew of other items...including wine now. GO! You can also eat in their restaurant next door..BYOB. Excellent.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank melisande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Super to go sandwiches”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stopped for some sandwiches for a road trip. We were able to design our own gourmet tastes. My friend had egg plant I had grilled chicken, both were great.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AuthorPTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Valley, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“not enjoyable”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I made the reservation as I was wanting Italian and heard that this was the place. They were formally a pizza deli. This is a byob restaurant which I thought was odd. Basically you get wine or beer from the attached deli as well as soda or tea. There was no beverage list at all. I had chicken parmesan. The menu I found to be very limited. I judge an italian restaurant food by the sauce. In this case the sauce had no flavor or taste at all,sort of like diced tomatoes in tomato pass with water added. Just no flavor (not even oregano). The Chicken while tender also had no taste (and put more salt on). The wait staff was friendly. I found other than 3 pizza places, there is no real Italian restaurant in Manchester, which is a shame.I would not go bad to this restaurant, nor recommend it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We always look forward to a visit to Al Ducci's. We manage to make it once or twice a year. It is just like a NYC Italian deli. The sandwiches are incredibly good . At the right time of year we enjoy sitting on their porch with a bottle of wine and one of their sandwiches for dinner. Better than any restaurant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank hikr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Ducci's also viewed

Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to Al Ducci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing