We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Al Ducci di Notte - CLOSED

Al Ducci di Notte
Price range: US$15 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian
Description: A neighborhood trattoria offering traditional Italian comfort food as well as upscale, regional and modern Italian cuisine. One of the highlights is our Antipasta and Mozzarella Bar. Partners Al & Nancy have years of experience from cheese and sausage making to the preparation of Italian reional cuisine. Our food and service is top notch - not fine dining, but warm,friendly and casual. We want to make sure everyone feels at home and can find their favorite dish.
Restaurant details
Description: A neighborhood trattoria offering traditional Italian comfort food as well as upscale, regional and modern Italian cuisine. One of the highlights is our Antipasta and Mozzarella Bar. Partners Al & Nancy have years of experience from cheese and sausage making to the preparation of Italian reional cuisine. Our food and service is top notch - not fine dining, but warm,friendly and casual. We want to make sure everyone feels at home and can find their favorite dish.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I returned for dinner this year and were delighted again by the home made first rate food. Sublime. We started with the Chef's plate which sampled the meats and grilled and marinated vegetables. The short rib was incredible (even in today's world of seemingly ubiquitous short rib). Olive
Oil cake. Yummy. Don't forget it is BYOB with no corkage fee. We enjoyed some very nice wine we brought along, but the store adjacent, owned by Al Ducci also sells nice wines if you are not able to plan ahead.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SEAVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Mountains
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every respect”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I attended a Christmas dinner for Cole Company this past Monday that was catered by Nancy and her staff. We had a five course dinner that was flat out delicious,and the service was excellent, the ambience delightful. Al Ducci's is almost a hour's drive away for me, but I wouldn't think twice about making the trip for a meal like this.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gaelfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quaint Lunch”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Nice Italian cafe for lunch. Good food, reasonably priced. The whole cafe reminded us of our honeymoon in italy... without the translations.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank totaror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pretty good; Deli is better.”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Six of us dined during Christmas week. The starter plates of antipasti was excellent and came quite quickly. We then waited a very long time for our main meals. Two of us had the duck. It was very well prepared, but served luke-warm. They offered to reheat it, but I didn't want to turn my rare duck breast into medium-well, so stuck with the warm duck. Another in our party had the linguine with clam sauce. The pasta was very over- cooked, which ruined the meal. Three others had the lasagna. Two of the three were served luke-warm (like the duck). They reheated the dishes and were both were delicious. In summary, a good addition to Manchester, with decent food. The Al Duchi deli is so good that we all had very high expectations; maybe we were unrealistic. Overall I'd say it's a good experience - but don't expect to be blown away.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian (& and we are Italians!)”
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Had lunch here. The soup of the day was a hearty pasta fagioli and was delicious, as were the bow tie pasta salad and farro salad. The salads were so fresh tasting and perfectly seasoned. The hot sausage with broccoli rabe was hit with my husband too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vintagepair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Ducci di Notte also viewed

Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing