We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must for a VT brunch!”
Review of Up For Breakfast

Up For Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 59 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A must for a VT brunch!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great food! Many choices ranging from tasty omelets, pancakes and French toast. Great homey feel. Friendly wait staff. Small - so make sure to go early in the morning.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2000cl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    409
    180
    76
    24
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hartford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Birthday Breakfast”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is the best place for breakfast but expect to wait. They always have some kind of game sausage and amazing omelets, pancakes, etc. We eat here every time we are in the area. Worth the wait.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jjchow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dobbs Ferry, New York
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Make sure you bring cash and check their hours. Also get there nice and early before the line forms, but absolutely eat here! The food was fantastic and service was on par!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TPM17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I read reviews on here and we were excited to eat at this place. Maybe it's what we ordered or maybe it just wasn't a good day, but neither my daughter or I loved what we got. I ordered off the specials and she ordered French toast. They were both fine, but huge portions and a bit over priced in my opinion. I would go back to try this place again and maybe just order something different. Cute atmosphere though and the service was great and quick!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Absolutely a great place for breakfast”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Every time I'm in Manchester I make sure to visit this place at least once. A homey feeling, gorgeous coffee- try the flavored one. I always have waffle or pancakes, these are served with a generous portion of real maple syrup (the syrup is on sale as well). The staff is very friendly, always with big smiles and service is fast. Great place for everybody. Just make sure to get there early as possible since later on there is a constant waiting line.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Orna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Up For Breakfast also viewed

Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to Up For Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing