We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty donuts”

Mrs. Murphy's Donuts
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$8
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Lenox, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very tasty donuts”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We got a few dozen donuts for our family to have for breakfast one morning. They were very fresh and a melt in your mouth type of donut. If you always get your donuts at a dunkin donuts you should really try these. This is how donuts should be. We love glazed and boston creme. We will be back next time we are in Manchester.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank countrytravelers15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    37
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Truly great donuts.”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stopped in around 8 AM on a Friday. We sat at one of two u shaped counters to a friendly greeting by one of the fastest moving people I've ever seen working the counter, the register, and making breakfast sandwiches all at the same time. About two dozen different donut varieties available, plus a few solid English muffin breakfast sandwiches. The cinnamon donut had a light crispy exterior- not a hint of greasiness- and light and tender inside. I could have eaten three of them. There was a steady stream of local highway workers, police, and others in the door the whole time, with the owner knowing most of their orders by heart. 3 donuts, a breakfast sandwich, and two coffees was $9. Go!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jilliam3224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Incredible old fashioned donuts”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stopped by to pick up a cinnamon sugar cruller and an apple cider donut. They were both amazing! I like donuts to have a slight crust on the outside and these were perfect. Excellent flavor and the crispiness that this style of donut should have. We will be back next time we are in Manchester.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank RomeoAndJuliette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Homemade Donuts!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a must during a stay in Manchester! My daughter took one bite of her Boston Creme donut and said "This donut tastes homemade!" Their coffee was good too. Service was great.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SheilaSchreiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“always the best coffee and donuts”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

been coming here for many, many yrs and have not been disappointed with anything they serve. It is a limited menu but delicious. Their donuts are crunchy on the outside and moist in the center (cake donuts).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DianeLBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mrs. Murphy's Donuts also viewed

Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to Mrs. Murphy's Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing