We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Memorable Birthday Stay”
Strawberry Hill Villa - great for corporate groups, friends and family!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Strawberry Hill Villa - great for corporate groups, friends and family!
A big deck off every bedroom in the beautiful green mountains. Pool and tennis too! The Strawberry Hill Villa in Fall! Best place to see the Vermont fall foliage leaves.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Strawberry Hill Villa - great for corporate groups, friends and family!
A big deck off every bedroom in the beautiful green mountains. Pool and tennis too!
The Strawberry Hill Villa in Fall! Best place to see the Vermont fall foliage leaves.
Winter at Strawberry Hill Villa
Big dining room with room for all 20 guests to eat together.
brand new large kitchen - great for cooking in groups.
Spacious, art filled living room with powder room and access to the deck.
2 queen beds in a bedroom with a deck and private bathroom.
King bedroom with deck and bathroom on top floor.
King bedroom with high 4 poster bed, deck, private bathroom.
King bedroom with high 4 poster bed facing deck with full bathroom.
2 queen beds and bathroom on ground floor.
Ground floor bedroom with private bathroom and 2 queen beds.
Suite with pull out couch off the king master bedroom on the top floor.
King master suite on the top floor with a deck, bathroom and sitting room with TV and pull out couch
one of 6 full bathrooms.
Bathroom off of a king bedroom on top floor.
A mural in the Strawberry Hill Villa bathroom adjacent to a guest room with 2 queen beds.
one of 6 bathrooms in the Strawberry Hill Villa in Manchester Village Vermont
stunning balcony views
Great lawn for games!
great for week long summer reunions
yoga on the roof!
Enjoy a swim on the estate
enjoy tennis on the estate
Spectacular Fall Foliage from every view
destination weddings for 125 overnight guests
perfect for bike rides on river road beneath the inn
Kids and pets always welcome
Strawberry Hill Villa peeks through  the forest and snow
Gorgeous Views from the balcony!
Like a winter tree house
Ideal for family reunions
We can cater drop off dinners at your house or rent our handsome Billiard Room in the Wilburton Inn
fantastic art and sculpture garden on the estate
Strawberry Hill Villa floor plan 1st floor
Strawberry Hill Villa floor plan 2nd floor
Strawberry Hill Villa floor plan 3rd floor
family vacation
new years with 20 friends
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Manchester, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hfmnwlt
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable Birthday Stay”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just completed a great stay at the Wilburton Inn.

Many family members were traveling to celebrate a very special birthday. The Inn had a wide variety of rooming options, of which the Strawberry Villa was perfect for 9 of us. When we had several late family member additions join us, the Inn was easily able to accommodate them in a nearby cottage.

All the staff and owners couldn't have been of more help, from suggesting places to eat, including where we could have a private room for 15, to arranging for a photographer and bakery for the special birthday.

The main Inn and grounds were beautiful and definitely made the stay a memorable one.

All agreed that the Wilburton Inn was a destination to return to when in the Manchester VT area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alak S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for multiple families with kids!”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This house was exactly what we needed. We had a large group of 12 adults and 6 kids (ages 1.5-5). There was plenty of room in the house with 6 bedrooms and plenty of open space outside for the kids to play and run around. The adults even got a quick football game in. The kitchen was large enough for all of us to eat together. The living room is a tight fit, but the adults hung out in one of the large bedrooms after the kids fell asleep anyway. All of the bedrooms have TVs. The bedrooms are generously sized and spaced apart so the noise at night is minimized. The bathrooms in each bedroom are very convenient and accommodating. Highly recommend. If my group goes back to this area (Stratton mtn is 25 min drive), we would definitely think about staying at this place again.

Melissa was our host and fantastic with communication and providing us with whatever we needed to make the most of our stay. Highly recommend her (and her other properties) if we have to deal with her!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Size and Layout of House
Liked least: Lack of snow!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thanks Alak! We loved hosting you & hope to see you all again!
Melissa (and Jetson the dog!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akyoo1982
Bayside, New York
1 review
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This was a great experience. We rented the strawberry villa for the weekend. The house was really big and clean. We had an awesome time, Melissa was great, making sure we had everything we needed. We will definitely stay here again the next time we go to Stratton.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2015
We're so glad you had fun with your friends at our Strawberry Villa for your VT Ski Weekend. It was great getting to meet you all and we look forward to welcoming you back next year for even more amazing SNOW!!!
Melissa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bbijlani
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family getaway”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at strawberry hill villa for 2 nights in July of 2014- what an incredible experience!!! We had a group of 20- basically 6 families- the house was just perfect for our group- 6 bedrooms each with their own attached bath made it easy for each family to have private time and still have common areas like the living room and kitchen/dining area to hang out and not to mention having all the amenities of inn guests like use of the pool and grounds. Since we had food allergies in our group we cooked some of our meals and found the kitchen well equipped. The kitchen, each bedroom and bathroom were very clean. The staff at the wilburton inn were very accommodating- on the day of our check in we arrived early and the house was not ready yet so they allowed us to use their pool and we had a wonderful picnic on their beautiful grounds. The views of the mountains were incredible. Any minor issues we had were corrected promptly. The staff checked in on us just to see if we were enjoying ourselves on more than one occasion. They suggested some great places for outings and dining. We even were able to have a small campfire on our first night- all in all a GREAT experience- we will most certainly be returning :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for sharing such a lovely review!! It was our pleasure to host your group & see you enjoy our estate and this beautiful town of Manchester VT. You were our very first guests in the house and I'm so glad it worked out so well for you and your friends. We truly look forward to welcoming you back again!
Melissa & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallytenn...
Tallahassee
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Strawberry Villa, reunion, corporate retreat, family vacation, This is the place!!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Wilburton Inn sits on 30+ acres with pool, tennis,sculpture garden all on site.
The property also has several former homes now converted to B&B type accomodations. We stayed at Strawberry Villia , six BR, six Bth with full kitchen and a sitting room. The Villa also has a washer/dryer combo.
Our group (six couples) were part of a larger family reunion group and Strawberry's kitchen space was large enough to accomodate all for impromptu gatherings and feastings.
Manchester is a lovely gem in western Vermont known to "easterners' . The town features several well know retailers and many eateries.
The Inn's staff is top notch, the food is locally sourced when possible.
The owner showed the movie "Baby Boom" which was filmed in and around the Wilburton
A fun place to visit. Try it.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
We loved welcoming your family reunion! We were so glad you took advantage of all the swimming and tennis and of course summer outdoor movies that the inn has to offer. Manchester is such a fantastic community in every season - we look forward to welcoming the Vogel clan back again!
Melissa Levis and Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony T
Longwood, Florida, United States
1 review
“GREAT HOUSE FOR FAMILY REUNION”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were one of six couples who were all family. We each had our own spacious bedroom and bath in addition to a fully equipped kitchen with large eating area on the first floor and living room on second floor. This was a perfect setup for our family and I recommend this home in a beautiful estate setting for a large family.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
I'm so glad your group enjoyed our house! It was truly a pleasure to host you. This house is really great because of the private bathrooms off every bedroom. I'm so glad it worked out for your family reunion. Please come join us again!
Melissa Levis and Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L
Coconut Creek, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great place to have a reunion!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had the pleasure of staying as guests in the Wilburton Inn in Manchester, VT. for our family reunion. It was awesome! The grounds were gorgeous & the accommodations were perfect. We (6 couples) stayed at the "Strawberry Fields" house. A large 6 bedroom, 6 bathroom nicely furnished house with a new large kitchen which we used not only to eat but we used as our get together room as well. It was just perfect for us! The people who operated the Wilburton Inn need to be commended as well for being such gracious hosts. They helped make our stay there a reunion to remember!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
We adored having your group stay with us! What fun to watch the many generations of your family enjoy the grounds and pool and house! So glad you joined us for breakfast at the B & B too! Please come back again for your next Vermont Family Reunion! (Be sure to bring the visor with the fake hair too!)
Melissa Levis & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing