We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Manchester
Ranked #1 of 12 Manchester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great B&B in a great location”
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Overall, a great experience. We stayed in the sage suite, which has a deck attached. Great sunset views. If you arrive late in the day, dinner options become a little more limited... but Mulligans, across the street, has a full menu until 9pm, then pub menu after that. Owners were always around, and seemed genuinely interested in making sure everyone was having a good time. Can't wait to come back here. Staying one night was great, but not nearly enough time to enjoy all this place has to offer.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xnyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    50
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
76
363
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Our recent stay at the Inn at Manchester was fantastic. The owners Frank and Julie are warm, welcoming, and thoughful hosts. Our room was lovely and Frank and Julie treated us like family. We had a great visit there, we would recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, some larger than others
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niniridesagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2011

I live in Florida and took a vacation to Vermont in the winter! We had an excellent time. The skiing at Stratton Mtn. and the bar at the Manchester Inn made it an excellent visit. Wish I could come up here more often. The innkeepers made us feel welcomed right away. Had dinner in their kitchen the first night. Thanks again!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gep828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

The Inn was recommended at 8pm in a service station in Manchester. We had just been spooked by growling noises on the Appalachian Trail, were cold, hungry and desperate for somewhere to stay. Luckily, Frank took us in and quickly rang the local bar to ensure we got last food orders and a well-needed beer. The Inn soothed our nerves with a hot shower, complimentary toiletries, warm room and comfy bed. The following morning we had time to explore the Inn with it's great collection of interesting books. Frank is a keen cyclist and well-travelled. The only negative is the price - the most expensive on our trip. It really felt like home and we were reluctant to leave the sunny garden with huge trees. Highly recommended as a base for surrounding activities as well as for relaxation.

Room Tip: All good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

The hosts are very friendly, and I recommend the inn highly. The room and the inn was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was very good. The only downside was the walls were a little thin so you could hear some noise from the other rooms.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gparch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We stayed here for our 2nd time, only this last visit, we went with another couple that we know. We got the BEST deal EVER; $100.00 per night for EVERY room in the place, which was offered via email ! Innkeeper Julie was away on a trip, so Janet checked us in upon arrival.

Our room,Lavender was the same room we had during our prior stay back in '07, and it was just as enjoyable as our 1st visit, only better as they NOW have TV's in ALL rooms, which they didn't during our 1st visit.

Janet made some phone calls to local restaurants to check on what was opened/closed as we stayed on Easter Sunday and NOTHING was open in town other than a handful of places. Frank had suggested Ye Tavern Restaurant, but we opted for Mulligans which was right across the street from the Inn. We should have taken Frank's suggestion.

Anyways, our arrival went well and we enjoyed some good conversation with Janet, and the Innkeepers dog Chai was adorable. Frank's breakfast on Monday morning was DELICIOUS as usual. Conversation with Innkeeper Frank was just as enjoyable this time around if not better. He's a great guy with that good old southern hospitality, as is Janet his Assistant. *The ONLY negative comment I can think of for this place-bring your own pillows to sleep on.* The beds are INCREDIBLY COMFORTABLE.

Lastly, before I forget, as Frank and Julie have mentioned on thier web site, they now have a small frig in the kirchen area set aside after hours for all guests to enjoy. It has bottled water and milk/1/2 n 1/2 & cream and if you bring something of your own that needs to be chilled. Also a new Keurig coffee maker is installed for added pleasure/convenience at NO extra charge.

*We had a great frugal lunch @ Friendly's down the road.

All in all, if you want to stay at a BnB, you CAN'T do better than THIS place for a GREAT place to stay in Manchester, Vt.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrenAndBob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

What a great place! My first experience in a B&B. I couldn't have asked for anything better. Frank and Julie are friends from the minute you meet them. The Inn is home. Everything is there that you could want. I was so pleased with my stay and now that I have seen the area close by, I plan to return to the Inn and travel to other places in Vermont. It's not often you can say "I'm going home for my vacation."

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grandma4xs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
313 reviews
2.7 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
611 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#4 of 16 in Manchester
234 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Inn at Ormsby Hill
The Inn at Ormsby Hill
#2 of 12 in Manchester
408 reviews
1.3 mi away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#6 of 16 in Manchester
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Manchester

Property: The Inn at Manchester
Address: 3967 Main St, Manchester, VT 05254
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Manchester Village, this accommodation has 21 rooms and offers a full breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Manchester Hotel Manchester
Inn Manchester
The Inn At Manchester Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing