We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Manchester
Ranked #1 of 12 Manchester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington, New York
1 review
“Wonderful B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

This was our fourth stay at the Inn at Manchester and we will keep going back whenever we are in the area. Julie and Frank are wonderful hosts, and Frank's pancakes are the best. The accommodations are extremely comfortable, and pretty as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deannamg91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    49
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
73
357
20
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Excellent B&B. Actually felt like a hotel. Better than some hotels I have stayed in, and I travel often. Immaculate and beautifully decorated rooms. Nice breakfast daily. Great location too. Frank and Julie are marvelous hosts.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happy619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed at the Inn at Manchester for a weekend getaway. Julie was a wonderful hostess, friendly and engaging with lots of information about the Inn, and some great lunch recommendations. Our room was small, but more than adequate, with a very, very comfortable bed, and a great shower. The Inn has 3 public rooms (2 comfortable rooms for reading, conversation or games, and a delightful pub), plus a dining room. Julie, Frank and the rest of the staff (including their daughter) made us instantly feel welcome and comfortable. We are both on gluten-free diets, but Julie and Frank didn't blink an eye, and still provided wonderful breakfasts. The whole property is neat, clean, well-appointed and inviting. We enjoyed the artwork on the walls, the original wood floors (wide-plank in the front fireplaced common room), the crackling fireplaces, and the comfortable furniture everywhere. Yes, we would definitely go back to the Inn at Manchester!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoingWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

This was our first stay at the Inn at Manchester. We chose it through the good reviews on trip Advisor and were not disappointed. Julie, Frank and Alice (and chia - the cute little family dog) are very hospitable, our room (Morning Glory) was immaculate, nicely decorated, and equipped with a working fireplace. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in in ages, and breakfast was very good as well. We were only passing through Manchester to points north, but the Inn at Manchester is one good reason we may linger a bit longer the next time. My wife says the many name brand outlet shops in Manchester are another good reason.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoellviken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

This is our second time at the Inn at Manchester and it won't be our last!

Frank and Julie along with the other members of the team make you feel very welcome at their beautiful bed and breakfast. All guest rooms are very nicely decorated and the morning breakfast (which varies) is not to be missed.

We look forward to our trip to this wonderful Vermont town and next stay at the Inn at Manchester.

Kevin and Michaela,
Montreal, Canada

Room Tip: Each room has it's own personality the 2 we stayed in were perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
337 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

We spent two nights recently here, a respite sandwiched between work and Christmas events with family. It was our first time here and we absolutely loved the experience from the moment of arrival until departure. The common area with two fireplaces offered a warm greeting. Our suite in the main building was very well appointed and the king bed was one of the most comfortable that I can remember. Breakfast each morning, with Frank in the kitchen, was really one of the highlights of the day, a glass of wine in the small, but intimate bar, was the perfect way to unwind after a day about lovely Manchester. Frank and Julie are really special, caring inn keepers who clearly love their work and Chai, the dog,was a sweet bonus. It was fun to sit on a sofa, near a fire, with book in hand and Chai nearby. We felt totally welcome and part of the "inn family." We will certainly return.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a suite with plenty of morning sun and windows and the second floor was just right given...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

It is hard to imagine a more quintessential New England inn than the Inn at Manchester. Attention to detail is delightful, the welcome I was extended was extremely warm and the room was simply lovely. I was only there overnight on a quick business trip and did not have an opportunity to enjoy the breakfast, which I understand is outstanding. I will be sure to make time on my NEXT visit for breakfast! It is a beautiful location - very convenient to local restaurants and shopping and yet somehow set apart from any commercial area. What a very, very nice spot to experience authentic New England hospitality!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VTWindyrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
2.7 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#6 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wilburton Inn
Wilburton Inn
#3 of 12 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Manchester

Property: The Inn at Manchester
Address: 3967 Main St, Manchester, VT 05254
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Manchester Village, this accommodation has 21 rooms and offers a full breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Manchester Hotel Manchester
Inn Manchester
The Inn At Manchester Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing