We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Little Inn of Southern Vermont” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Manchester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Manchester
Ranked #1 of 12 Manchester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
1 review
“Best Little Inn of Southern Vermont”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

My only disappointment was that our stay was for one night. The innkeepers are friendly but not intrusive, the breakfast great, the rooms quaint but not stuffy, the beds comfortable enough to indulge yourself and never leave. We will return. Vancy

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    49
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
72
354
19
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

I would highly recommend staying here. The B & B is clean, well maintained and Frank and Julie are wounderful and kind hosts. Frank's pancakes are awesome! My favorite part of the inn was all of the fireplaces to keep warm in the cold and the bar! I've never seen that in a B & B before but I had an excellent glass of wine while staying there!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alyson j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

Very welcoming hosts, great character rooms, comfy bed with the world’s softest sheets and delicious breakfast made to order. I stay here around four times a year on business and the standards and hospitality are consistently of the highest order. My home from home, but with better food and furnishings!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

This was our fourth stay at the Inn at Manchester and we will keep going back whenever we are in the area. Julie and Frank are wonderful hosts, and Frank's pancakes are the best. The accommodations are extremely comfortable, and pretty as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deannamg91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Excellent B&B. Actually felt like a hotel. Better than some hotels I have stayed in, and I travel often. Immaculate and beautifully decorated rooms. Nice breakfast daily. Great location too. Frank and Julie are marvelous hosts.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happy619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed at the Inn at Manchester for a weekend getaway. Julie was a wonderful hostess, friendly and engaging with lots of information about the Inn, and some great lunch recommendations. Our room was small, but more than adequate, with a very, very comfortable bed, and a great shower. The Inn has 3 public rooms (2 comfortable rooms for reading, conversation or games, and a delightful pub), plus a dining room. Julie, Frank and the rest of the staff (including their daughter) made us instantly feel welcome and comfortable. We are both on gluten-free diets, but Julie and Frank didn't blink an eye, and still provided wonderful breakfasts. The whole property is neat, clean, well-appointed and inviting. We enjoyed the artwork on the walls, the original wood floors (wide-plank in the front fireplaced common room), the crackling fireplaces, and the comfortable furniture everywhere. Yes, we would definitely go back to the Inn at Manchester!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoingWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

This was our first stay at the Inn at Manchester. We chose it through the good reviews on trip Advisor and were not disappointed. Julie, Frank and Alice (and chia - the cute little family dog) are very hospitable, our room (Morning Glory) was immaculate, nicely decorated, and equipped with a working fireplace. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in in ages, and breakfast was very good as well. We were only passing through Manchester to points north, but the Inn at Manchester is one good reason we may linger a bit longer the next time. My wife says the many name brand outlet shops in Manchester are another good reason.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hoellviken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 15 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
2.7 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#3 of 15 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#6 of 15 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wilburton Inn
Wilburton Inn
#3 of 12 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Manchester

Property: The Inn at Manchester
Address: 3967 Main St, Manchester, VT 05254
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Manchester Village, this accommodation has 21 rooms and offers a full breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Manchester Hotel Manchester
Inn Manchester
The Inn At Manchester Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing