We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Stay as Wonderful as the First”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Manchester
Ranked #1 of 12 Manchester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glenmont, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2nd Stay as Wonderful as the First”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My adult daughter and I went for a mother/daughter get away August 11; two nights, three days and the Inn at Manchester was as wonderful as the first time my husband and I stayed many years ago. We stayed in the Carriage house in a room with 2 queen-sized beds, lovely gas fireplace and sitting area. It was spacious, welcoming and everything appeared brand new, especially the bathroom. The bathroom was gorgeous, had a lovely, large, tiled shower, plenty of lighting and lots of counter room around the sink. The bedroom had a ceiling fan and air conditioning if we needed it.The beds were comfy and everything was spotless. The day we left it was raining, but there were even umbrellas for us to use.
Frank and Julie were both great hosts - one improvement from our last stay is a bar on site; it was so nice to have a glass of wine and sit and talk outside on the porch before we walked across the street for dinner at Mulligans. We will definitely return again!

Room Tip: We chose the Wintergreen room in the Carriage House and loved it! it is also out by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaandDanW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    49
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
75
360
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stayed at the Inn over the weekend for a wedding and Frank and Julie were great. We were also celebrating our anniversary and Frank recommended the perfect restaurant for us. Anything we needed they were more then happy to help with. Out room was great and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds i have stayed in. If you are planning to go to Manchester I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Woodlily and it was great but it seemed all the rooms would be a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buddy69, Owner at The Inn at Manchester, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to meet you both and congratulations on your one year anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband and I had an excellent stay here!! Julie and Frank are wonderful: friendly, accommodating and go out of their way to make sure everything is comfortable and exceptional. The rooms are quiet and charming and the food is delicious and customized to your likes. The location is also ideal. Don't miss The Old Tavern Restaurant. We hope to come back again and again...Thank you, Julie and Frank!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisacaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I realize most rooms are small and can smell musty and this was exactly that.Disappointed in lack of amenities such as wine and cheese in later afternoon,and so on.not anything exceptional.Inn keepers are very nice and location can't be beat.

Room Tip: Would have liked to have been told our room right off main traffic area.room was pricey for what it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This was our second visit to the Inn at Manchester. The first visit in Aug of 2012 was so good that we came back again for 5 nights starting on the 25th Aug. It is common to worry about the "second visit", will it be as magical as the first?
It was better and as we drove home we spoke about all the things that made it so nice but the key element of course are the owners, Frank and Julie. Truly exceptional people that have the gift of making you feel so welcome. So even if the restaurants were not great or the weather was bad, you are still going to enjoy yourself because of Frank and Julie and their daughter Alice...she has the "welcoming gift" as well.
Warm, comfortable, relaxing, yes it has all this and then there is the breakfast, the breakfasts and unlimited supply of coffee is fantastic. The pool is clean, inviting, and within easy reach.
We cannot wait to go back.

(The cookies left out at night are a real treat)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nutley, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

After selling a home in Manchester, we didn't want to stop visiting Manchester, and we found the perfect place at The Inn at Manchester. Been returning for the past 11 years and it keeps getting better. Frank and Julie are the perfect Innkeepers and always make us feel so special. We love the shopping, golf, and restaurants. The suite we occupy is so comfortable and beautiful, in the carriage house close to the pool. We just love it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millbrook, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The Inn at Manchester is our "home away from home"! The first one to greet us when we return year after year, season after season, is Chi, the Inn's sweetest pup! Then Frank and Julie, and Kevin, welcome us back, asking us how our kids are, where do we want to eat that night, us asking how their kids are....how special we feel:) How wonderful they all are! Their daughter Alice really makes this a family affair. The bedding is fabulous, the breakfast that Frank cooks is Vermont delicious, and the rocking chairs care for those feet that are worn from the local hiking. You have not experienced a real B&B if you have not experienced the Inn at Manchester. Try it, you will love it, and you will keep going back to your "home away from home"!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
301 reviews
2.7 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
587 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#6 of 16 in Manchester
310 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Inn at Ormsby Hill
The Inn at Ormsby Hill
#2 of 12 in Manchester
407 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wilburton Inn
Wilburton Inn
#3 of 12 in Manchester
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Manchester

Property: The Inn at Manchester
Address: 3967 Main St, Manchester, VT 05254
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Manchester Village, this accommodation has 21 rooms and offers a full breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Manchester Hotel Manchester
Inn Manchester
The Inn At Manchester Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing