We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Manchester
Nearby Hotels
Weathervane Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmer House(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Winds Country Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchester View(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wilburton Inn(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympia Lodge(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$121
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chalet Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The INN at Willow Pond(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
578
52
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
52
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage housechaicottage cakessouthern hospitalitypeach blossomnew englandpancakesfront porchbreakfast was deliciousglass of winesilver forkthe main housebed and breakfastwedding weekendyear after yearfeel like familyfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Regrettably, we only stayed for one night while travelling from Vermont to Rhode Island, as the Inn is lovely. A warm welcome on arrival from the owners, together with an explanation of what was available to us (tea, coffee, drinks, a fridge and microwave next to the kitchen for guest use etc.), and they showed us round the inn before taking us to our room. The room was not large, but certainly comfortable and nicely decorated. There is a bar area with a good drinks selection, and whilst there is no restaurant, if you don't want to drive there is a bar/tavern just across the road from the inn which served very good food. Breakfast at the inn was very tasty and substantial. Lovely grounds round the inn, and not too far to walk or drive to the main shopping area of Manchester, including some designer outlet shops.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRH53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My girldfriend and I have been coming for 4 years and cannot get enough for The Inn! Frank, Julie, Alice and the staff make you feel like you are at home though you are away from home. We sleep better at I.A.M. than at home! The surrounding villages and towns and parks make it an even more enjoyable stay and the scenery on the grounds is great and a preview for what the Green Mountains have to offer. The Inn offers a great breakfast, as well as a small yet comfortable bar.

Room Tip: Another great thing about The Inn is that have rooms insdie the main house and 4 more rooms out in the newly renovated barn. Go to the website to view and read about the rooms. Too many good things to say.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed in the Peach Blossom room in the Barn behind the Inn. It's very close to the Inn, and lovely. The grounds are huge and beautiful, with great canopies trees with their crimson and gold foliage, and Adirondack chairs beneath to take it all in. The breakfast room at the Inn is cozy, and the pancakes to die for! Friendly owners. All in all, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tavis444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed at this inn for only one night, en route home from a longer road trip. We decided we wanted to visit Hildene on the way home. This inn was conveniently located for what we wanted to do, and it was a good place to stop for our last night before returning home. The inn itself is charming. It is a good sized inn. Our room was on the third floor, something I probably wouldn't have chosen, except that it was the only room available at the time I was booking it. The room was spacious enough, and the bed was comfortable. The temperature in the room was a little too warm for me, and there was no way to control the heat, other than to open the windows. Breakfast was very good. The one morning we were there, the entrée was "cottage cakes" and syrup, something I can't eat. They very willingly made me some scrambled eggs which were probably the best eggs I'd had on our entire 10-day road trip. My partner ate and enjoyed the cottage cakes. We stopped into their lounge the evening before and had a few cocktails and conversed with some of the other guests staying there. All things considered, it was an enjoyable evening.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pasbuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This was our first time in Vermont and my husband and I couldn't have been more pleased with our accommodations at The Inn at Manchester. Not only was our room cozy (Sweet William in the renovated red barn on the property), our breakfasts delicious, and the hosts, Frank and Julie, together with their daughter, Alice, warm and inviting, we picked a nearly perfect fall weekend to visit (the colors were almost at their peak). Manchester is a small town with good shopping (including some high-end stores), and area attractions such as Hildene (Robert Todd Lincoln's summer home), the Land Rover Experience, and the British School of Falconry--our favorite, which, unfortunately will be closing at the end of the month. All attractions were literally up the road from the inn. As we flew in and out of Albany, NY, when we left the inn, we stayed a night in Sharon Springs, NY (45 min. from the airport), to visit the town best known for the Fabulous Beekman Boys. If you're a fan, it's a very easy drive.

Room Tip: The rooms in the barn, I believe, are newer to the property (the barn was built in the 1800s, a year after the house) so probably a bit more contemporary, in a country theme. There are 18 rooms on the property and only three or four in the barn, so it is quieter as it is detached from the house.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZTraveler84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews